COVID-19: Back to the Future Phase 2 (HA) 22July to 18Aug..

54 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

Na bei, can don't interview bui bui ones or drunk rednecks or not?

See already also want to pass on Spring Break. Maybe that's what the media are trying to do.

Want to interview also asked those chio chio blondes in bikini ma. :grin:

Edited by Fcw75

20 minutes ago, Ender said:

World is looking at UK big experiment closely.

Medically what we have now is just vaccination and we now know it's not stopping infection rate. 

We know it doesn't completely stop infection, hence 94% efficacy but what if 10x more people didn't get infected under the same circumstances?

4 minutes ago, bsswan said:

We know it doesn't completely stop infection, hence 94% efficacy but what if 10x more people didn't get infected under the same circumstances?

You are mixing up efficacy with infection. Vaccine doesn't stop infection at all.

Btw, for Asians it's not even 94%. It's only 74%. 

DDFEF90B-F244-4993-9C33-E1F6BCCB3003.jpeg

Edited by Fcw75

1 hour ago, Weez911 said:

In a percentage of cases, i think covid will increase the risk of lung and liver cancer years later, but we are not supposed to discuss this as "opening" is more important than our own lives, and our future generation's lives.

wow.. is there some research, indication by way of tissue damage etc.. this needs more exploration and reading thanks

1 hour ago, Weez911 said:

Like HPV on cervical and erm, throat cancer. Scientists only know about the causation many years later. I suspect this will be the same for Covid and its long term impact on severe lung, liver cancer and heart diseases later.

some material i read says there are more than 10 strains of hpv. but seems only a few can lead to cancer.. IIRC

19 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

Do a ART test yourself. Govt giving out free kits if you are near to those markets. 

Puzzles me why some markets they offer swab service for the more accurate PCR. But at some markets they offer only foc ART kit

1 hour ago, RadX said:

stochastic risk!  Will see it within the next 6-10 years

although viruses are not supposed to affect our DNA, i read that our genome has DNA fragments of old viruses.

so the question becomes, if scientists claim our DNA hides old viruses fragment of DNA, how did it get in there? (from the accidental copying by our DNA)

via retroviruses, RNA (HPV)

https://newsroom.uw.edu/news/genes-‘fossil’-virus-human-dna-found-be-active

does coronavirus do this?

Edited by Nolicense

23 minutes ago, bsswan said:

With 94% we should see alot of less of vacinnated compare to unvaccinated being infected. Delta variant really screw up the eifficacy. Our numbers, for infected fully vax is 412/948~ 43% of the total infected.  That's roughly the percentage of the fully vaccinated in Singapore. Similar data in Israel, where some age group, the fully vax are being infected more than their porpotion of their population.

Can only say it still effective in preventing hospitalisation.

figure10_21jul.png?sfvrsn=13fe1fe6_0

Edited by Ender

33 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

Do a ART test yourself. Govt giving out free kits if you are near to those markets. 

633F3DB6-4671-4DD4-AB41-54CF41410478.jpeg

One person can collect three package?  Going to queue now..

5 minutes ago, Nolicense said:

although viruses are not supposed to affect our DNA, i read that our genome has DNA fragments of old viruses.

so the question becomes, if scientists claim our DNA hides old viruses fragment of DNA, how did it get in there? (from the accidental copying by our DNA)

via retroviruses, RNA (HPV)

https://newsroom.uw.edu/news/genes-‘fossil’-virus-human-dna-found-be-active

does coronavirus do this?

we are finding out a lot more with the permafrost unfolding.....and is still WIP

4 minutes ago, Ender said:

One person can collect three package?  Going to queue now..

One IC one pack. My household got 4 ma.

I opened up one to try liao. This brand easier to use than the Abbott one but accuracy lower.

3 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

I opened up one to try liao. This brand easier to use than the Abbott one but accuracy lower.

Friends say this one actually target the KTV bros who are still in hiding for fear kenna expose. Gahment don't want to be too obvious, so say is for those who visited AMK market..🤣

6 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

just take? no need report back to them?

4 hours ago, Blueray said:

New Covid-19 cluster at Marina Bay Sands Casino with 11 cases; 2 markets in Clementi and Whampoa to shut

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/health/2-markets-in-clementi-and-whampoa-to-shut-new-covid-19-cluster-at-marina-bay-sands

If they are pro-active enough, hopefully they start testing staff at the Sentosa casino as well.  Customers may move between the two casinos.

3 hours ago, Fcw75 said:

Can always stand and eat 🤣

You try standing and eating Masala Dosai .... [sly]

I want to stand also cannot as it says "No Dine In" meaning standing beside a table also cannot :wut:

:XD:

5 minutes ago, Picnic06-Biante15 said:

You try standing and eating Masala Dosai .... [sly]

I want to stand also cannot as it says "No Dine In" meaning standing beside a table also cannot :wut:

:XD:

Where there’s a will, there’s a way. 🤣

11 minutes ago, Dafansu said:

just take? no need report back to them?

No need. Yesterday many people were queuing below my block to collect. Govt give then take lor.

https://www.gowhere.gov.sg/art

Edited by Fcw75