COVID-19: Back to the Future Phase 2 (HA) 22July to 18Aug..

1 hour ago, Ender said:

My whatsapp friend, waited for certis pickup until his quaratine only left a couple more days. I think he can complete the remaining QO at his home..

If (more likely when) I even kena, I will opt to quarantine at home. More comfortable. 

Just now, Stratovarius said:

Same. my friend got a call on Wed and told to get ready on Thurs. Today Friday liao still no wind no sound. At least try to give an update. 

I think certis cannot coup with the sudden increase on people kenna QO. Good thing is some may just have to do it at home. 

16 minutes ago, Volvobrick said:

If (more likely when) I even kena, I will opt to quarantine at home. More comfortable. 

Not a good idea if you are the only 1.

20 minutes ago, Ender said:

I think certis cannot coup with the sudden increase on people kenna QO. Good thing is some may just have to do it at home. 

I was told he cannot stay at home coz home too many people. They advised him go hotel. 

They are likely overwhelmed now and it seems that the hotline was cut off as no one ever seemed to get through.

13 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

Not a good idea if you are the only 1.

You mean the only one out of a family, right, not the only one in the house (person living by themselves type thing)?

Surely if one in the family is contacted, the others in the household are automatic QO also by being a close contact of a close contact?

Edited by bsswan

51 minutes ago, Arogab said:

Good to be stuck in SG. Haha. I have to be physically here cos actions are here

are you in any of the deep red zones?

take care and stay safe!

53 minutes ago, Volvobrick said:

Not sure if you have a choice on this.  From the video posted by the youtuber earlier, seems like Certis will just call and ask to get ready luggage. 

1 minute ago, Starry said:

Not sure if you have a choice on this.  From the video posted by the youtuber earlier, seems like Certis will just call and ask to get ready luggage. 

By then they will likely run out of hotel rooms and certis escorts....maybe even call operators.  [laugh]

26 minutes ago, bsswan said:

You mean the only one out of a family, right, not the only one in the house (person living by themselves type thing)?

Surely if one in the family is contacted, the others in the household are automatic QO also by being a close contact of a close contact?

You are right on if he is the only 1.

In the video shown, the person within 2m of the infected person for 15 mins.

It is likely only that person QO only.

Unless his/her ART/PCR test comes back positive.

I had been thinking after re-reading those past issues ST at my office. Not eat snake but during lunch time.

We spent tons on hand sanitizers and wipes because we believe the bugs can spread by contact and through touching items that may be touched previously by an infected person.

What about paper money and coins? Some have gone places that many of us dare not even venture. We keep them in our pockets and wallets. They get mixed up with our keys and sometimes sweets and etc.

We are very far behind going digital to think that we first rooted the idea long before China.

Once again friendly recommendation. Subscribe to ST. Is your gateway to reliable news? Furthermore by like Radx, really Green guy, after reading use it as toilet paper.

You know when it dries up stick like hell, so when you dont clean properly, your bum stick together like a clam. May be that is why some are so tight - a r s e. 

As an after-thought I will recommend to our marketing department to include wet wipes as gift with ST subscription.

2 hours ago, Ender said:

If QO at home, the person must be fully vaccinated i think then can choose this option.

2 hours ago, Mooose said:

are you in any of the deep red zones?

take care and stay safe!

Yeah, red zone, North of Bangkok. 1.2M population. I was thinking 300 cases per day. KNN, it takes 4000 days to infect all people. Haha.

I kee siao liao. Today I tell boss whom calls me and ask me how, I say if lunch purchase from outside can suspect to be the transfer medium, then siao liao lor

• Sad 2

5 minutes ago, Arogab said:

Yeah, red zone, North of Bangkok. 1.2M population. I was thinking 300 cases per day. KNN, it takes 4000 days to infect all people. Haha.

I kee siao liao. Today I tell boss whom calls me and ask me how, I say if lunch purchase from outside can suspect to be the transfer medium, then siao liao lor

With such a high number of cases, anything can be transfer medium.

1 minute ago, inlinesix said:

With such a high number of cases, anything can be transfer medium.

I got my QA manager send the infected guy home daily. This was the first guy that infected about 8 people upon tracing. But my QA manager just did not get it. It was confirm to be a delta variant and this QA guy just manage to avoid infection. Super......

1 of my staff and his wife both got quarantine as they were in a cab for just a few minutes, and the cab driver was positive... now have to reschedule some work cos he needs to be present at work...

Edited by Weez911

5 minutes ago, Weez911 said:

1 of my staff and his wife both got quarantine as they were in a cab for just a few minutes, and the cab driver was positive... now have to reschedule some work cos he needs to be present at work...

Pingdemic. 😓