COVID-19: Back to the Future Phase 2 (HA) 22July to 18Aug..

19 minutes ago, Giordanogavin said:

Even with vaccination still have chance of getting severe illness and ICU.

Better be safe than sorry.

image.thumb.png.9e525f68e10a4d104067f76b4d25064f.png

It has to be looked at concurrently with this

48B60E40-6E3E-4AD6-A5CB-4742769293E4.thumb.jpeg.bba2accd45508792c59c50ba6f521658.jpeg

they are opening, bcuz they are relying on vaccinated people and herd immunity.

the nearer you reach 100%, the more confidence.

19 minutes ago, Weez911 said:

IMG-20210807-WA0006.thumb.jpg.5d83eab0647b66f11ddc6f7bcaa8010f.jpg

we all know its gonna be worse off infection wise. but letting consumption revive will help businesses... letting in foreigners with dubious certs and no way to spot asymptomatic spreaders with novel variants.. its the gift that keeps on giving...

Aircon food court operators Koufu and Kopitiam say unvax patrons can only dabao. They will have a system in place to check the vaccination status. Patrons will need to bring along either their token, mobile phone with tracetogether app or  documents that can prove the vaccination status so that the on-site staff can verify it.

https://www.8world.com/singapore/covid-19-food-court-dine-in-reaction-1551756?fbclid=IwAR3WHtrY9z-Z2BddmLDG02DmgbgGAsoP0iv6W2ILNJS8Ksm-Gmmb3mEbqg8

Lets see how are they going to enforce this 

• Shocked 2

mmtf just opened the third casino here...they play banker aka banger aka poker while we LLST offer our karcheng as bangee aka pokee...in simple term...we're screwed...😁

12 minutes ago, Raubern said:

Aircon food court operators Koufu and Kopitiam say unvax patrons can only dabao. They will have a system in place to check the vaccination status. Patrons will need to bring along either their token, mobile phone with tracetogether app or  documents that can prove the vaccination status so that the on-site staff can verify it.

https://www.8world.com/singapore/covid-19-food-court-dine-in-reaction-1551756?fbclid=IwAR3WHtrY9z-Z2BddmLDG02DmgbgGAsoP0iv6W2ILNJS8Ksm-Gmmb3mEbqg8

Imagine, they approach every diners to ask them to show their hp trace together app. I think a lot of people eating will not be happy.

does this mean one is easily tio covid "on airplane" or "in airport "? [sly]  [sweatdrop] 

watching tvbs talking about Delta spread in China particularly Nanjing

also a cleaner staff tio covid when cleaning aircraft from rusia with 1 x covid patient (also infected 7 person )

i think i have phobia to fly or go airport for the next 2 years ... [bigcry] 

8D322222-4163-42A5-A5FB-555504AB2D19.jpeg

FB4C817D-EAA3-41F1-AB37-2E1551A38750.jpeg

• Sad 1

5 hours ago, RadX said:

@Carbon82 POKER la not @Porker

image.png.9112d45356149469e83b897732a35caf.png

you play @Porker for wat...wait @Turboflat4 jelly

seriously, the fact of the matter is they really gambling liao...

Not the first time they are gambling since the start of the covid, and also not the first time they are very jinx. Whenever they want to open big big again, sure will happen big big cluster in community or cases shot up until they also scare would be out of control until they would swallow all the words that they have said. So now they are taking the gamble on the high vaccination rate?!

4 hours ago, Lethalstrike said:

It's truly going to be huge gamble. Pua hang again in Hokkien, as Chan Chun Sing said during the masks fiasco, when he said giving every family 4 masks is akin to a gamble. 

If we brought in some Delta Plus, Pro or Maxi variant, it could be a step forward then many many steps back. One which we may have a tough time recovering from....

I dont really feel good on this reopen up plan, either the MMTF is over confidence themselves? Too eager to reopen up? Over trusted on the vaccination efficiency? Or underestimate the Delta virus? They better dont jinx this time.

40 minutes ago, Raubern said:

So confusing and more work for operators. Vaccinated or unvaccinated people also can go into foodcourt, but only vaccinated people can dine-in. During crowded meals timing, how the operator ensure the checking is 100% on dine-in patrons, and would not repeat checking on the same person again or missed out anyone? I guess some operators maybe simply only allowed vaccinated people to allow to go into the foodcourt to make it simple? Lol.

10 minutes ago, 13177 said:

So confusing and more work for operators. Vaccinated or unvaccinated people also can go into foodcourt, but only vaccinated people can dine-in. During crowded meals timing, how the operator ensure the checking is 100% on dine-in patrons, and would not repeat checking on the same person again or missed out anyone? I guess some operators maybe simply only allowed vaccinated people to allow to go into the foodcourt to make it simple? Lol.

foodcourt operator must check

stall must check (dine in or tabao)

SDA must QC and check when you see 5 pax dine in

expect to see more @*#&$% video in FB

19 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

foodcourt operator must check

stall must check (dine in or tabao)

SDA must QC and check when you see 5 pax dine in

expect to see more @*#&$% video in FB

Think they only need to check on the dine-in people. Whether it is 1 pax or 5 pax. Those who tabao dont really need to check liao. If not really make everyone busy. Lol.

17 hours ago, Beanoyip said:

JUST OPEN every damn thing.. scared this scared that...

Never heard of this saying: A life lived in fear is a life half lived.

I hope you are joking.

Simi a life lived in fear is a life half lived?

I rather be half dead than fully dead.

Are you one of those protesting in Oz about wearing mask and lock downs?

3 hours ago, inlinesix said:

It has to be looked at concurrently with this

48B60E40-6E3E-4AD6-A5CB-4742769293E4.thumb.jpeg.bba2accd45508792c59c50ba6f521658.jpeg

At the rate we're going, having full vaccination i.e. 100% for elderly also not useful, better tell your elderly mums and dads to stay home at all costs.