COVID-19: Back to the Future Phase 2 (HA) 22July to 18Aug..

39 minutes ago, Weez911 said:

Today my employee's family member has a positive PCR and everyone in my company freaks out, including me. He went for a PCR earlier and now waiting for his result. Meanwhile his ART thankfully was negative.

I keep hearing people say this is just a flu and it is not a serious illness after vaccination. Well, almost everyone in my company is vaccinated and yet they freaked out. They were so concerned and kept asking me and his manager for the result. His iPhone was inundated with questions after questions by fellow colleagues.

I have a friend like that.  The  boss and colleagues keep messaging her.  She scold them back saying you dont believe me you are free to do an anal swab on me.

So far they just haha and backed off.

I keep telling her to stop it cos what if one day someone said yes, ok I anal swab you...  but she never listen to me...

She is in her late 20s.  Quite chio but chilli padi type :D

Next time just need one vaccine for flu + covid, how nice.

Novavax begins early-stage trial for combined influenza/COVID-19 vaccine

Vaccine developer Novavax said on Wednesday (Sep 😎 it has initiated an early-stage study to test its combined flu and COVID-19 vaccine.

The trial, to be conducted in Australia, will enroll 640 healthy adults between the ages of 50 and 70 years and who have either been previously infected with the coronavirus or given an authorised COVID-19 vaccine at least eight weeks prior to the study.

Participants will receive a combination of the company's COVID-19 vaccine candidate, NVX-CoV2373, and its Influenza shot NanoFlu along with an adjuvant or vaccine booster.

"Combination of these two vaccines ... may lead to greater efficiencies for the healthcare system and achieve high levels of protection against COVID-19 and influenza with a single regimen," Gregory Glenn, President of Research and Development at Novavax, said in a statement.

Novavax had said in May it expects seasonal influenza and COVID-19 combination vaccines to likely be critical in combating emerging COVID-19 variants. Its vaccine NanoFlu/NVX-CoV2373 had elicited robust responses to both influenza A and B and protected against the coronavirus in pre-clinical studies.

Novavax expects the trial results in the first half of 2022.

3 hours ago, Fcw75 said:

Once la bro….haha 

I had it once also, didn't know it was Shingles until my wife forced me to see a doctor.

How you know it's Shingles?

1 hour ago, Philipkee said:

I have a friend like that.  The  boss and colleagues keep messaging her.  She scold them back saying you dont believe me you are free to do an anal swab on me.

So far they just haha and backed off.

I keep telling her to stop it cos what if one day someone said yes, ok I anal swab you...  but she never listen to me...

She is in her late 20s.  Quite chio but chilli padi type :D

What are you waiting for man? A personal invitation? [laugh]

13 minutes ago, Windwaver said:

I had it once also, didn't know it was Shingles until my wife forced me to see a doctor.

when you have sharp pain on the nerve, mine was on my eye initially, so spent $200 to see a eye specialist where the doctor can't tell what happen. Few days later found out it was shingles, waste the $200.

when my wife had a sharp pain on her arm, I quickly took her to a clinic and gave her a jab, reduce the suffering and recover faster.

1 hour ago, Windwaver said:

Maybe she thought it was herpes. 🤣

It’s painful and it has blisters.

MOH announces new report format; will no longer provide number of linked, unlinked COVID-19 cases

SINGAPORE: The Ministry of Health (MOH) will no longer report the number of linked and unlinked new coronavirus cases as part of a revamp of its daily COVID-19 press releases. 

MOH said in a statement accompanying its daily press release on Wednesday (Sep 😎 night that it had revamped its daily COVID-19 reports to reflect "salient issues" as Singapore enters a "very different stage of our battle against COVID-19”.

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/ministry-health-covid-19-daily-report-revamp-2165366

39 minutes ago, Blueray said:

MOH announces new report format; will no longer provide number of linked, unlinked COVID-19 cases

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/ministry-health-covid-19-daily-report-revamp-2165366

Timely. 👏 It would be best to do away with reporting covid cases daily as well.

Let resume to pre covid era. Am wondering when can remove "underpant" on our face.🤣

8 minutes ago, Beregond said:

From when?

think already in effect.

iirc, last week OYK say only new variant then really track.

1 minute ago, Kopites said:

Timely. 👏 It would be best to do away with reporting covid cases daily as well.

Let resume to pre covid era. Am wondering when can remove "underpant" on our face.🤣

just assume all new cases are unlinked cases. [laugh]

• Sad 1

3 minutes ago, Blueray said:

think already in effect.

iirc, last week OYK say only new variant then really track.

just assume all new cases are unlinked cases. [laugh]

Precisely. Is precisely such mix message from the MTF that made people lose confidence with the incumbent. 

One day not social interaction in office. One day not going to publish unlink cases. 

Worse than a teen in her puberty 😓.

1 minute ago, Kopites said:

Precisely. Is precisely such mix message from the MTF that made people lose confidence with the incumbent. 

One day not social interaction in office. One day not going to publish unlink cases. 

Worse than a teen in her puberty 😓.

ya lor, I am getting confusing signals from task force.

OYK - living with covid

LW - back to CB

^_^

12 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

做贼心虚。

Might as well do away with TT since no need linked cases liao.

51583FD7-8185-4F3F-B101-4C8B82E21BF4.jpeg

Me and wifey already shelf our token inside the drawer. See no evil. Touch no evil. To ahere with government policy we only use the TT app. 😁 

I reckon the phone myapp "setting" will come under more "wear and tear" beating. 😁

Live with virus. 👏

14 hours ago, Mustank said:

One Covid, whole aeroplane deep clean 14 days

airplane people all stay at home 

one ntuc, one bus, one mrt, one hospital, one school, one camp…… :XD:

For this kind of action, I think people will then scared and 14 days later. All become guai guai and isolate to get rid of the virus man

14 hours ago, Kopites said:

No comment.

Not matter what I said it will end up as something unethical in your mindset.😓

Hahahaha