COVID-19: Back to the Future Phase 2 (HA) 22July to 18Aug..

3 hours ago, Odyssey2011 said:

Increase social outing now is the right way of  "living with covid"?...but government already said "Reduce non-essential social activities for next two weeks to curb Covid-19 spread"

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/reduce-non-essential-social-activities-for-next-two-weeks-lawrence-wong

some people think that going out to keep them sane and is essential, as long as they are not violating and safety distancing measure or laws it fine to me. Just like smoking bad for health but legal, to each his own.

Im supportive of stronger measure to counter this current wave. I used to believe that Vaccine will bring back us much needed normal life, until the virus shown us that we really know too little. We are always playing catch up, but this is not unique to SG only.

Edited by Bacteria83

23 hours ago, Windwaver said:

Gives a beep for every heartbeat, so you'll hear missed heartbeats.

My recommendation is go heart Center. They put me on 24hr ecg 2 years ago. They say the missed heart beats are normal, some ectopics thing. After hearing it’s normal, my missed heart beats got much better. Stressed related, don’t come to this thread too often, just go makan thread…

it comes back when I am stressed but because I wasn’t so worried as two years ago, it is much better. 

Edited by Wind30

49 minutes ago, Wind30 said:

My recommendation is go heart Center. They put me on 24hr ecg 2 years ago. They say the missed heart beats are normal, some ectopics thing. After hearing it’s normal, my missed heart beats got much better. Stressed related, don’t come to this thread too often, just go makan thread…

it comes back when I am stressed but because I wasn’t so worried as two years ago, it is much better. 

I see, thanks for the reply. Do you remember how often you get missed beats when it started?

As you know, mine was free gift from Pfizer vaccine.

6 hours ago, Arogab said:

I always keep reminding my daughter to keep having those good habits that I have and keep the virus away. 

But I think what you may not understand is many of them still not doing the necessary to protect themselves from the virus and also for those who get it. They should protect others from getting it. That is why you say buay liao kai. 

I just think before opening, the G should set up and step up a drive for this. I didn't see a good program for this at all

I remember there was tv ad on asking people to wash hands, maintain social distancing and mask up in last year, but this year such advertisement no more showing on tv liao. Now on tv is keep asking elderly people to go vaccine.

1 hour ago, Bacteria83 said:

some people think that going out to keep them sane and is essential, as long as they are not violating and safety distancing measure or laws it fine to me. Just like smoking bad for health but legal, to each his own.

I agree.  During last year's 2 month long CB I will disagree with you. We should sacrifice and not meet up.  But this has gone on for about 20 months already.  There have been restrictions since March last year (border restrictions when we were essentially cut off from friends overseas).

So as long as the current laws allow, I would say its fine to meet up.  Maintaining sanity in a world gone mad is also important.

Another ex colleague of mine just passed away.   Nothing to do with covid.  Just a reminder that life is short.  And unpredictable. 

On 9/11/2021 at 10:50 PM, inlinesix said:

@Fcw75
Ivermectin not approved as treatment for Covid-19, consumers strongly advised not to self-medicate: HSA
https://www.todayonline.com/singapore/ivermectin-not-approved-treatment-covid-19-consumers-strongly-advised-not-self-medicate

All I can say is don’t rule out Ivermectin yet. The one to treat parasites in humans, not the one for animals.

Let them do some further clinical studies first. If it really can treat Covid why not? 

How did Viagra come about? It’s originally developed to treat HBP and chest pain due to heart disease but they discovered it’s better at inducing erections. Ironically it’s by Pfizer.

Edited by Fcw75

2 hours ago, Bacteria83 said:

Im supportive of stronger measure to counter this current wave. I used to believe that Vaccine will bring back us much needed normal life, until the virus shown us that we really know too little. We are always playing catch up, but this is not unique to SG only.

my family and I already try to live as normal as possible, other than my alternate wfh, my wife and girl's job cannot wfh. My girl sign up for 2 music lessons, 1 gym lesson on weekday, my wife also sign up for adult piano class on weekend and I just started my calligraphy class this weekend :D

getting out to feel that you are still alive [laugh]

30 minutes ago, Philipkee said:

So as long as the current laws allow, I would say its fine to meet up.  Maintaining sanity in a world gone mad is also important.

Exactly...... "Reduce non-essential social activities for next two weeks to curb Covid-19 spread"... When anybody can stay out as much as possible... the laws allow.... who cares what they said.... 

7 hours ago, Windwaver said:

I see, thanks for the reply. Do you remember how often you get missed beats when it started?

As you know, mine was free gift from Pfizer vaccine.

When it first started, it was just a few a day, then I kept worrying about it and it got a lot worse with time. They will ask you to wear the ecg 24 hours and press a button when you feel the missed beats. Then they will read that time stamp and see if it is of concern. 
as I said, mine miraculously got much better when I hear it’s normal. 

for me stress and worry is also bad for health. Stay safe, relax (which I know is hard to do, sometimes you just need an all clear diagnosis).

Edited by Wind30

8 hours ago, Odyssey2011 said:

Exactly...... "Reduce non-essential social activities for next two weeks to curb Covid-19 spread"... When anybody can stay out as much as possible... the laws allow.... who cares what they said.... 

I think people feel social activities are essential.

And some are just frustrated cos on one hand you say curb back on non essential activities and otoh, you tell people to go to work, let unvaccinated people in (HK iirc) and vaccinated  people to come in with no quarantine.

Actually I also think ministers set a bad example.  On one hand they want people to go back to work, wear masks during meetings (doesn't make sense if people go back to work and have 0 work place conversation) and then during press conferences, don't wear a mask.

At least wear a mask during press conferences.  Or like in parliament.  They take off mask when speaking then put back on after that.

Silly me. Why would I think the govt gives a damn about my children since they are already importing immigrants to grow our population.

I get it now. Our children lives are worthless. :a-rip:

• Sad 2

18 hours ago, Windwaver said:

That's good to know.

So irritating to get missed heartbeats from Pfizer.

Missed heartbeats got affect greatly on your daily life or not?