COVID-19: Back to the Future Phase 2 (HA) 22July to 18Aug..

8 minutes ago, Philipkee said:

Problem is non mRNA vaccines are hard to get.

And the govt donated some of our sinovac stocks away.

Gave 20000 doses to JB…KNN.

Anyway, my friend took Sinopharm 2 weeks back. He told me no arm sore, nothing.

3 hours ago, Jamesc said:

I also say no KTV very sian.

But sian is better than getting Covid.

Actually not true.

If sian means bored, you are right.

But for some people,  the sianness leads to depression and all sorts of mental issues.  Eventually you must decide if it's worth it.

If the price for being socially responsible is never seeing your family again, would you be socially responsible?  MILs excluded.

1 minute ago, Fcw75 said:

Gave 20000 doses to JB…KNN.

Anyway, my friend took Sinopharm 2 weeks back. He told me no arm sore, nothing.

its no issue for me and some of my friend that want to bk non mrna vaccine.

but its a huge task for some elderly that dun know how to go online to bk , or dun have any 1 to bk for them.

2 hours ago, Starry said:

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/health/scientists-keep-getting-covid-19-predictions-wrong-heres-why

"SINGAPORE - If scientists have learnt anything about Covid-19 over the past 20 months, it is that they don't know enough."

"We thought we knew so much about coronaviruses and how they would behave," Professor Leo said, recalling predictions made last year when the virus was brand new. "And we were totally wrong."

So all the experts are not experts?

1 hour ago, Weez911 said:

Nobody listening to you and me. It's ok we vote... we cross the box.

If next GE is tomorrow….Those swing voters are critical…. Then we wish them good luck…. Thank them for giving us this “living with covid” great plan… I am speechless 

Edited by Odyssey2011

16 minutes ago, Jellandross said:

Asspert says getting infected is for your own good

Experts view again? Err..sorry, got to pass. 

Edited by Starry

13 minutes ago, Jellandross said:

Asspert says getting infected is for your own good

Can he lead by example then? Show us. Or ask his parents to get infected.

After infection, take a antibodies test and prove to us.

Edited by Fcw75

You are absolutely right.

Only silly and boring people get sian.

Smart and interesting people like me can never get sian.

The last 2 years has been a great opportunity for me to pause and press the reset button.

When I couldn't earn money rubbing young ladies I spent more time with the family.

Sure I had to use my savings but the time with wife and kids cannot be counted in money terms.

Of course got some inconvenience over the 2 years like cannot go MIL place at weekends

but I just suck it up and never complain even once.

I even said if have to extend not seeing MIL I will do it to protect her from getting Covid.

We cannot be selfish and just think about ourselves. MIL safety comes first.

I use the time to assess what is important in life, not to worry over the small, silly and  trivial things in life.

To live a life without unrealistic expectation, to live a simple, happy and peaceful life.

None of this would be possible if it wasn't for the pandemic.

2 hours ago, Philipkee said:

Actually not true.

If sian means bored, you are right.

But for some people,  the sianness leads to depression and all sorts of mental issues.  Eventually you must decide if it's worth it.

If the price for being socially responsible is never seeing your family again, would you be socially responsible?  MILs excluded.

Due to the restrictions when some weekends cannot see MIL

I learn to appreciate her even more.

Those were the weekend I was so happy that even wifey commented how come I am so happy.

Absence make the heart grow fonder

and my heart was never fonder then when I cannot see MIL.

image.png.729612f590b808da17fa6c959b9805d6.png

4 hours ago, Starry said:

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/health/scientists-keep-getting-covid-19-predictions-wrong-heres-why

"SINGAPORE - If scientists have learnt anything about Covid-19 over the past 20 months, it is that they don't know enough."

"We thought we knew so much about coronaviruses and how they would behave," Professor Leo said, recalling predictions made last year when the virus was brand new. "And we were totally wrong."

I think he referring to assperts like dale fisher and the Leong guy in the early part of this pandemic. Simi healthy no need mask, trust me, I am sort of expert.

40 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

1000?? Oh please…

No 3000 no talk! Hope his family members kenna.

Yes, he must set an example of endemic living to show his leadership.

41 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

1000?? Oh please…

No 3000 no talk! Hope his family members kenna.

Wa better be careful here. I got infracted for "cursing" some imaginary characters.

Default home recovery now extend to 50 yo to under 70 yo.  Just a few days ago they announce default home recovery is for under 50s only.

https://www.todayonline.com/singapore/default-home-recovery-eligible-fully-vaccinated-covid-19-patients-extends-those-aged

Default home recovery for eligible fully vaccinated Covid-19 patients extends to those aged between 51 and 69

Edited by Ender