COVID-19: Back to the Future Phase 2 (HA) 22July to 18Aug..

Over the weekend I have taken my kids to various in person classes (both academic and non academic). and I see most parents doing the same.  Hardly anyone miss the classes.  Will continue to do so until the classes are shut down.  

36 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

@Odyssey2011 This is a Tourist area. Most likely most shops are permanently CLOSED.

………. not planning to dine out in current Covid-19………….    在家躺平 lie down flat and get over the beatings

https://www.todayonline.com/singapore/about-1-in-3-people-not-planning-dine-out-current-covid-19-heightened-alert-phase-poll

Edited by Odyssey2011

4 hours ago, Philipkee said:

One thing a lot of people don't get.  1000 or 10000 patients is one thing.  If of 10000 new cases in a week or two, just 100 are doctors and nurses, we are in deep trouble. Please don't say they wear ppe at work.  They eat outside, live with their children who go to school etc etc

Please don't eat outside.

Edited by Jamesc

I can see a very clear difference of approach.

5 hours ago, RadX said:

I said it before and I say it again. Stay at home for now. It is really not safe to dine out

58 minutes ago, Chongster said:

Over the weekend I have taken my kids to various in person classes (both academic and non academic). and I see most parents doing the same.  Hardly anyone miss the classes.  Will continue to do so until the classes are shut down.  

Just now, Jamesc said:

I can see a very clear difference of approach.

One is Dr

The other chiongster 😂

Other people sent their kids to classes (both academic and non academic)

I also must sent!

I quote my MIL

"Other people jump off the building you also must jump is it?"

(This post is not related to any other post or poster in this forum

If not happy with my MIL please take it up with her and not me.)

37 minutes ago, Jamesc said:

Other people sent their kids to classes (both academic and non academic)

I also must sent!

I quote my MIL

"Other people jump off the building you also must jump is it?"

(This post is not related to any other post or poster in this forum

If not happy with my MIL please take it up with her and not me.)

Most people don't pay good money to jump off a bridge though.

Responses to the new advisory that people with mild symptoms should not head to Hospital / A&E but visit clinic or stay home... :a-panic::a-SOS::a-panic::a-SOS::a-panic::a-SOS:

May I add that: "This is NOT unexpected." :D:D

Click on picture to enlarge for easy viewing. 

LUsECd4.png

It’s a clear sign when the message now is

”we need to protect hospital capacity”

can expect a gostan soon

the first omen came with the hbl announcement 

let’s see…

12 minutes ago, bsswan said:

Most people don't pay good money to jump off a bridge though.

I couldn't pay good money to someone to push my MIL off a bridge.

Don't want to make it too obvious in case something happen to her the polis investigate

but pm me if you know a good hit man or more like a good push man.

I don't believe in sex discrimination a good push women also can!

16 minutes ago, RadX said:

can expect a gostan soon

let’s see…

First go-stan will be to impose wfh again (which goes hand in hand with HBL, as parents need to supervise kids at home) . Second go-stan is to stop dine-in, again. Basically, HA again, but now that they commit themselves publicly to "living with covid" , hard to see how to U-turn.

When ang moh countries managed to weather the wave while opening up fully. And 98% cases are still either asymptomatic or mild symptoms. Our million dollar minds must be able to do better!

18 minutes ago, RadX said:

can expect a gostan soon

let’s see…

We cannot afford to play the game of endemic. 

Our hospital resources are finite and limited.

How to change your mind without embarrassing yourself

https://www.managementtoday.co.uk/change-mind-without-embarrassingself/reputation-matters/article/1693821

I recommend this useful phrases

We have to be flexible in our approach . . . 

In light of new information we have decided to . . . 

We reluctantly take up these latest measures . . . 

Our experts have now found new information . . . 

Our approach is still 100% the same but new features will be added . . . 

We will not change course but some small deviations from time to time . . . 

7 minutes ago, Jellandross said:

Patients is a burden? But who caused the burden?

I thought he’s going to say not unexpected.

1,000 cases .... A&E and general wards beh tahan liao (under pressure) and ICU is holding up ... [sweatdrop] 

what happens when we hit 2,000 cases in Oct ... double !!! [mad] 

2021-09-19_145947.jpg