COVID-19: Back to the Future Phase 2 (HA) 22July to 18Aug..

52 minutes ago, Chongster said:

the call to have election last year in the middle of a pandemic is looking very smart. 

Even though they seems smart to call for a GE last year, but the results also turned out to be not very good also la. 

3 minutes ago, 13177 said:

Yes, no matter what reasons, it would never due to covid?

Vax + Old + Underlying will always be difficult to fight COVID.

If it is not COVID related, it will be excluded from the 16 persons hor.

13 hours ago, Fcw75 said:

S'pore restaurants frustrated by extension of Covid-19 rules, ask for clearer goals
https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/spore-restaurants-react-to-extension-of-covid-19-rules-with-frustration-ask-for-clearer

Make them dulan with MMTF…good!

One of the members, Mr Willin Low, pointed out that while music is not allowed in his modern Singaporean restaurant Roketto Izakaya in Amoy Street, a gym nearby was blaring music loudly during a class where members were exercising without masks and sweating while the instructor was yelling at them.

"How is that different from my restaurant?" he asked.

Like what I said previously, while I empathize with business owners where crowds are less resulting from WFH and COVID-19, there are many other businesses that are doing so well that they cannot find enough manpower. It's only fair to look at the overall economic statistics (this year up trend as we all know).

In other words, Singapore is doing well economically and businesses that are not doing so well need to adapt. In the process there will be businesses that need to wind up and that's the same even in the animal kingdom where the slowest runners become lunch or dinner for the predators.

WeightyTornFanworms-max-1mb.gif

25 minutes ago, 13177 said:

Yes, no matter what reasons, it would never due to covid?

since they only said live with covid, and not die with covid, so no one dare to report as such lah....

🤣🤣🤣

41 minutes ago, 13177 said:

Even though they seems smart to call for a GE last year, but the results also turned out to be not very good also la. 

who could guarantee there was no transmission during the election? there is no way to prove it happen also

43 minutes ago, Nolicense said:

who could guarantee there was no transmission during the election? there is no way to prove it happen also

Don’t forget National day.

2 hours ago, inlinesix said:

8 unvax + old + underlying condition

1 partially vax + old + underlying condition

6 vax + old + underlying condition

1 vax + old

======================

old + underlying condition

1 hour ago, 13177 said:

Agreed, many elderly after retired really get too boring and can see many of them just like to loiter around the neighborhood to kaypoh and gather with others elderly. Whether pre-covid or even now covid days. Some of them even joined RC just to kaypoh even further. In my blk i notice one elderly, ever since the start of this covid, always see him loiter at void deck and fitness corner chit chatting with others people with his mask pull down. And walk around without wearing his mask properly, such an idiot.

For many of them, there’s also only so many active years left,  so they may think they can’t just waste those remaining  time away at home. Very different calculations lah.  

Terminally ill people also.  If a person has cancer and is given 2-3 years to live normally, what would the calculations be?  

I try to think sometimes what I would do in those shoes, realize there’s no answers, so end up just surfing porn instead.  World is just full of shit.  

10 minutes ago, Chongster said:

I try to think sometimes what I would do in those shoes, realize there’s no answers, so end up just surfing porn instead.  World is just full of shit.  

i like the way you think

11 hours ago, Volvobrick said:

Scared also no use. Only can minimise going out till a cure comes along.

there is no cure lah. flu got no cure also. only our immune system can fight. just need to help it stay strong

5 hours ago, Fcw75 said:

For a start, find someone who’s actually a doctor to lead the task force instead of a electrical engineer and 2 economists. 

Do you think there is any good minister to be able to lead the MMTF, no matter whether that person is doctor or not le? I think no matter who the person, the end result still the same, cause all of them firstly have no empathy, so when a person cannot feel for the people, this person might ended up only think of his/her own KPI and agenda?!

1 hour ago, Nolicense said:

there is no cure lah. flu got no cure also. only our immune system can fight. just need to help it stay strong

Embrace Covid, like what OYK said.

But first he must lead by example and get infected.

8 minutes ago, 13177 said:

Do you think there is any good minister to be able to lead the MMTF, no matter whether that person is doctor or not le? I think no matter who the person, the end result still the same, cause all of them firstly have no empathy, so when a person cannot feel for the people, this person might ended up only think of his/her own KPI and agenda?!

Ya lor, that’s true. 😤

22 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

Embrace Covid, like what OYK said.

But first he must lead by example and get infected.

Let me say again, don't ever pray or hope that they get infected, cause if they do, no amount of medical resources will be spared to save them, that may mean some lao unkers lao aunties would be deprived of needed attentions. Also when recovered liao, they sure come out talk bird language again......

what will wake up them most is for their loved ones to tio & [dead], but i not sure got or not lah...

🤣

19 minutes ago, Kopites said:

this guy actually got point and got guts unlike the WHO or WTF chief 

but too bad ... the world does not work that way

i think HK should protest to remove "hong kong feet" from all medical records and history ....... muahahahaha