COVID-19: Back to the Future Phase 2 (HA) 22July to 18Aug..

36 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

Embrace Covid, like what OYK said.

But first he must lead by example and get infected.

You must be dreaming. Did he give any hint that he will be infected? Never leh

1 minute ago, Arogab said:

You must be dreaming. Did he give any hint that he will be infected? Never leh

Never say never…

Covid no eyes one leh, only got spikes. 

🤣

Edited by Fcw75

3 minutes ago, Ahwhye said:

Let me say again, don't ever pray or hope that they get infected, cause if they do, no amount of medical resources will be spared to save them, that may mean some lao unkers lao aunties would be deprived of needed attentions. Also when recovered liao, they sure come out talk bird language again......

what will wake up them most is for their loved ones to tio & [dead], but i not sure got or not lah...

🤣

True bro. 😤

Freedom day here in Melbourne finally.. catching up with friends for the first time in months! Hope SG can achieve similar soon.. 20 pax dine in straight from the bat!

Next week hit 80% vax rates.. even more restrictions eased..

5 minutes ago, Beanoyip said:

Freedom day here in Melbourne finally.. catching up with friends for the first time in months! Hope SG can achieve similar soon.. 20 pax dine in straight from the bat!

Hope you guys have prepare a lot of hospital beds. 😁

• Angry 1

51 minutes ago, Ahwhye said:

Let me say again, don't ever pray or hope that they get infected, cause if they do, no amount of medical resources will be spared to save them, that may mean some lao unkers lao aunties would be deprived of needed attentions.

Together we must make ensure everyone treated equally. 

https://www.todayonline.com/singapore/normal-practice-ministers-get-expedited-clearance-checkpoints-ica

Together we must make ensure they follow the same protocols like us. 

https://www.covid.gov.sg/resources/protocol-changes/9-oct

We, the citizens of Singapore,
pledge ourselves as one united people,
regardless of race, language or religion,
to build a democratic society
based on justice and equality.

Edited by Odyssey2011

29 minutes ago, Beanoyip said:

Unfortunately freedom to move around doesn't mean freedom from the virus. Just look at Sg.... 

6 minutes ago, Odyssey2011 said:

https://www.todayonline.com/singapore/normal-practice-ministers-get-expedited-clearance-checkpoints-ica

ALL ANIMALS ARE EQUAL

BUT SOME ANIMALS ARE MORE EQUAL THAN OTHERS

Animal Farm by George Orwell

30 minutes ago, Beanoyip said:

In sg think many people already catching up with friends liao, maybe some have party at home since no one will know also?! Lol.

33 minutes ago, Beanoyip said:

If nothing happen to you guys then OYK’s rite of passage doctrine will be completely debunked!  

54 minutes ago, Beanoyip said:

Last time I heard of freedom day is UK.  And even with booster started a month ago for UK, see where they are today in terms of number of cases? Delta Plus somemore...

Enjoy while it last....

Edited by Starry

28 minutes ago, Odyssey2011 said:

The last paragraph.

Issue with inequality.

----------------------------------------

Mr Png also said that "the system must be seen to be fair", adding: "I cannot control how people feel. I am also on the receiving end of hate and anger for bringing this issue out in the open. I don't have an issue with Minister Tan, personally or politically. I have an issue with inequality." 

12 minutes ago, Ahwhye said:

ALL ANIMALS ARE EQUAL

BUT SOME ANIMALS ARE MORE EQUAL THAN OTHERS

Animal Farm by George Orwell

I am interested to see who will be the first to dig his own grave..

16 minutes ago, 13177 said:

In sg think many people already catching up with friends liao, maybe some have party at home since no one will know also?! Lol.

Are we even lock down?

No. We heed government motto. "stabilisation".

Opening up our border. Welcoming foreigner with open arms.

Overload our healthcare? No worry. I am sure government have the foresight and  already cater to that section of inbound/outbound travellers. 

Don't bother with reporting positive ART if well.  So do not be over stress with COVID. Just another type of seasonal flu. It will sure heal and go away. 😂

• Angry 1

Latest extension of Covid-19 curbs leaves S'pore's retailers 'in deep despair, disrepair'

In the statement on Facebook, SGTUFF said the extension "will sink the boat for many of us who have been barely hanging on".

"Just this year alone, we have been badly hit by four waves of restrictions of increasing severity and negative impact to traffic and business," said the statement. It added that the vast majority of business owners "will still have to dig deeper into whatever they have left in their own pockets to be able to pay for staff salaries, rentals and many other overheads".

The executive director of Singapore Retailers Association, Ms Rose Tong, echoed the group's sentiments, saying: "The retail sector is already in dire straits, and the latest announcement is going to (sound) the death knell for so many businesses. More retailers will be decimated and we anticipate potential job losses."

On Wednesday, the Health Ministry also announced that the Government will offer wage support of 25 per cent under the extended Jobs Support Scheme (JSS) for sectors that are significantly affected by the continuing curbs. These include businesses in the food and beverage, retail, and gym and fitness sectors.

"We are grateful for handouts, but that's not what retailers are looking for... we want to be able to do business," said Ms Tong, adding that footfall has dropped drastically with every round of restrictions and safe management measures.

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/consumer/latest-extension-of-curbs-leaves-spores-retailers-in-deep-despair-disrepair