Low Mileage Car

Goldenvodka

52 minutes ago, Jamesc said:

One day when you all upgrade your cars and I buy from you no one will believe the low mileage.

They will all think I clock the cars.

Very hard to sell.

No diff. Even low mileage, used car dealer will tamper odo to make it look even lower

SOP oredi

25 minutes ago, Soya said:

No diff. Even low mileage, used car dealer will tamper odo to make it look even lower

SOP oredi

Ya @Turboflat4 mentioned that his car already super low mileage and then dealer still adjust. 
I think they sign annual contract. So add one more car in to clock 2-3k km also no extra cost. 

Edited by Mkl22

11 minutes ago, Mkl22 said:

Ya @Turboflat4 mentioned that his car already super low mileage and then dealer still adjust. 
I think they sign annual contract. So add one more car in to clock 2-3k km also no extra cost. 

U sure clock only 2-3k?

My 3 yr old car last time oredi kena clock 20k

Think TS's COE Swift probably kena clock 100k minimum. So no need to worry abt it being 'low mileage'

Edited by Soya

20 minutes ago, Soya said:

U sure clock only 2-3k?

My 3 yr old car last time oredi kena clock 20k

Think TS's COE Swift probably kena clock 100k minimum. So no need to worry abt it being 'low mileage'

Talking about turboflat4 car. 

On 7/22/2021 at 2:55 PM, Soya said:

Assuming your car is under AD warranty, the T&C usually states servicing interval is max X km or X months. Otherwise warranty may be void. Can argue abt covid, WFH, blah-blah-blah but if later got big ticket item to claim, the advantage is on their side. So bo pian, send for service lor. Oredi save so much $$ on wear & tear, petrol, parking, etc for past 6 mths so just let it go

If not under warranty, u are the underwriter. So do as u wish. Lol

Or be like me

before svc, change car lo 

@Mkl22 I have driven Merc,( 2 models BMW,( 3/5/X ) VW ( 3 models & Opel- All german mark.

I can assure you most has more issues than the norm, worse are the VW ( Visit Workshop ) literally

7 hours ago, may_dream said:

@Jamesc luckily I am lady or else i might visit Vietnamese friends 

I take you. What kind of look do you like?

Boyish or manly? Punky or sophisticated?

image.png.48a5d25525fb15a8ffd9dcb28bb7483d.png

image.thumb.png.11acd3499030243dc3f92a03b33b71a2.png

image.png.c939f7c2f554f94609c94adb1c9d681d.png

image.thumb.png.d805d71fbe090386e8b18ffe27248fa7.png

image.png.e59f57e80d54461af1abe23ed101a4f5.png

image.png.3b475c88b586fb415646cc416e1f0e3e.png

image.png.7d3ac313380d35e22e9cef6c0f3ebfb0.png

image.png.c9c7b2bdd4e2d17fb5e464f9a097deaf.png

image.png.0a6771edcb4185e5b310dded8b10f35f.png

@Tohto Allow me to share this Merc AvanteGarde. open your eyes and read, the dealer is thinking out of the box, it was indicated 8,000km ( 1.2K/p/year ) I take it as last travelled 6+ months average.

I take it as another issue that may have caused so low mileage ( possibility a defect on the odometer ) under warranty since it was a 1st owner car, hence he managed to get it changed brand new odo ) . . . the answer is low mileage. 

I shared with experienced becoz my old friend who owned a Japanese brand high end has the same problem after 5.5 yrs odometer defect. end result, after driven for 5.5/6 yrs old car, has a new odometer . . . U tell me how to explain ! ( we were driving the same model only a year younger )

50 minutes ago, may_dream said:

@Jamesc sorry leh, none of these makes my heart skip a beat. 😁

Me too!

I am a lesbian trapped in a man's body.

If I see a naked man, I want to throw up.

Its that bad.

Edited by Jamesc