How missile tech rocketed China to Olympic swimming gold

DOBIEMKZ

The missile tech firing up China’s Olympic swimming rockets

Chinese aerospace company says Games squad used sophisticated sensors and wind tunnels to refine technique and cut drag

Analysis formed a scientific basis for training programmes.

https://www.scmp.com/news/china/science/article/3143403/missile-tech-firing-chinas-olympic-swimming-rockets?module=lead_hero_story&pgtype=homepage

The country put in so much effort for training their Olympians.

In swimming, all this aqua planning swim suit & cap does assist in some form when clocking the best timing in the pool.  :we-all-gonna-die:

Olympic should do away all this and let the swimmers swim as natural as a human being is. :wut:

i.e. swim nake  [sly]

See if they can clock 100m within 48s :serious-business:

:XD:

3 minutes ago, Picnic06-Biante15 said:

In swimming, all this aqua planning swim suit & cap does assist in some form when clocking the best timing in the pool.  :we-all-gonna-die:

Olympic should do away all this and let the swimmers swim as natural as a human being is. :wut:

i.e. swim nake  [sly]

Not only swimming.

Sprinting long distance running  also.

Even soccer is  not spare. Look at those crazy  predator boot with all the crazy design  to bend the ball😅

you all dont know meh? olympic in ancient greek time all is men compete in the nude one.. think wrestling..

sweaty ball on face..

• Haha! 7

16 minutes ago, Nolicense said:

you all dont know meh? olympic in ancient greek time all is men compete in the nude one.. think wrestling..

sweaty ball on face..

It's a contest of endurance...of smelly balls then😁

46 minutes ago, Nolicense said:

sweaty ball on face..

Trust you to know this!

1 hour ago, Picnic06-Biante15 said:

i.e. swim nake  [sly]

the male center "rudder" may cause drag coefficient to be affected

1 hour ago, mersaylee said:

It's a contest of endurance...of smelly balls then😁

I think in the past, underwear were not tight, so men balls didn't smell too bad. [rolleyes]:D

29 minutes ago, Sdf4786k said:

the male center "rudder" may cause drag coefficient to be affected

Also the size of the kiwis or rambutans. 
They may create turbulence and adversely affect forward speed.

With so much flooding in China, I am sure they will have more good swimmers.

They don't just swim to win, they swim to survive leh!

4 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

With so much flooding in China, I am sure they will have more good swimmers.

They don't just swim to win, they swim to survive leh!

Next you will tell me that African are good long distance runners cos they trained with the lions, Cheetahs, Hyenas, Leopards.... [sly] 

They are always running ahead of them. [sweatdrop] 

Edited by Picnic06-Biante15

2 minutes ago, Picnic06-Biante15 said:

Next you will tell me that African are good long distance runners cos they trained with the lions.... [sly] 

They run to survive too!

34 minutes ago, Picnic06-Biante15 said:

Next you will tell me that African are good long distance runners cos they trained with the lions, Cheetahs, Hyenas, Leopards.... [sly] 

They are always running ahead of them. [sweatdrop] 

yeah. hahaha.

Malaysia badminton good is because kampong has more flies and mozzies mah.

t3768_800x.jpg?v=1590164058&f=1&nofb=1

• Haha! 7

37 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

yeah. hahaha.

Malaysia badminton good is because kampong has more flies and mozzies mah.

t3768_800x.jpg?v=1590164058&f=1&nofb=1

didnt know koba can be so sarcastic one.. 😅

16 minutes ago, Nolicense said:

didnt know koba can be so sarcastic one.. 😅

Hahaha. That's what I have learned here. hahahahahahahhaha.

And Singapore long long one time then got one gold medal because our country too safe liao. No natural disaster, no wild animal. . .

Only got cute otters and wild boars in our island. hahahahaha.