School girl wanted to jump off mrt track

Tohto

1 hour ago, kobayashiGT said:

Don't like that say. They are feed with more information than us when we are the same age. Last time, I only use a pager and my "facebook" is a real diary leh, need to pass around the class and get everyone to write.

They just need to know what is real and what is not. They are not weak lah.

You kids time still got pager... I kids time only go catch spider. 

Erm. But Japan has a suicide forest for you to stay there and die peacefully leh.

But that aside (and please don't fly to Japan, just to go to the suicide forest ah), the uncle is very commendable. I respect that he managed to talk his way out and save the girl's life.

For all who encounter problems, please know that we suffer more in imagination than in reality. Reality is not that harsh. Your imagination is.

should designate BT reserve as our own suicide forest.

36 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

been there, done that. 

never chase girl thou. last time till now very ugly. hahah. don't dare...

the girl?

1 hour ago, Karoon said:

Maybe there should be a mental health thread on mcf for these cases and links to help

I get anxiety just by reading some posts by certain users on mycarforum. @SiLangKia hor

58 minutes ago, Kb27 said:

I may sound heartless, but I'll probably tell here she won't die if she jump. It's too low.

She will only end up in hospital with broken bones and lots of pain.

Not really. We have a loss during parachute training. The height is only 4 to 5 feet and he is wearing helmet. His head hit the ground and he did not make it... 

• Shocked 3
  • Sad 3

38 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

Does this reflect the impact of COVID on our society?

To certain extent yes.

We keep hyping on lock down. Saving businesses. WFH. Shutting down school to keep students safe...on...and on...

I don't recall see much reports on students mental aspects. The fatigue children faces I reckon no lesser than adults wfh. Only last week MOE declared to remove certain exam topic (forgotten nwhat was that) to lighten student work loads.

hahaha. my parents have no expectation of me. as long as never 伤天害理,never 吃喝拐骗 and got filal to them can le. 😇

no need me to be president or what lah. hahah. go out never die, go home will say hi! can le! hahahaah. 

But you do this.....🤣

5641372739_33dec9e1a0_z.jpg

• Haha! 10

3 minutes ago, Hoseyboh said:

But you do this.....🤣

5641372739_33dec9e1a0_z.jpg

In vrtual world only lah. hahaha. Real life, I like a tortoise like that. 😁

Now again MRT will have to install barricades at this station and more to come ……. Seems many copy cats …… blame on the Covid stress again ?? 

Mrt again. They need to beef up their security. If they continue to have their gates and barriers that can be easily climbed over they will have a lot more problem like this coming.

13 minutes ago, BanCoe said:

Now again MRT will have to install barricades at this station and more to come ……. Seems many copy cats …… blame on the Covid stress again ?? 

there are already barriers. in the end if someone is determined, it is difficult to stop. else you will have full grills for every HDB block and commercial building?

1 hour ago, Nolicense said:

should designate BT reserve as our own suicide forest.

No lah no lah. We shouldn't encourage this kind of action at all. There is no end to misery by ending your life.

We should all adopt a pet.

giphy.gif?cid=ecf05e47t6y9b0d2lchbncj43m

See? They are so silly. So silly until you forget all the worries you had in life. 🙂

1 hour ago, Tohto said:

You kids time still got pager... I kids time only go catch spider. 

Hahahahha. I also got catch spider and collect the saga seeds one hor.

1444720615_7b8fc78801.jpg&f=1&nofb=1

8 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

Hahahahha. I also got catch spider and collect the saga seeds one hor.

1444720615_7b8fc78801.jpg&f=1&nofb=1

相思豆。。。。pick all this into a bottle for which girl.