Congrats to Jia Jia, Kai Kai, WRS & River Safari!

BabyBlade

Wonderful piece of news! At 7.50am on the 14th of August, Jia Jia gave birth to her first pandaaaa cub! Gender is yet to be determined and will be announced at a later date. 

This is the first time the pair of pandas have successfully mated since attempts at breeding first started in 2015. That's six years of trying! But technically maybe only six times since they only mate once a year. 

giant-pandas-wildlife-reserves-singapore.jpg.4499eef1ee7cf8068ce3a554a6ee7de1.jpg

tdypanda0422a_read-only.thumb.jpg.e59355f1d47e22ab97c16450be18ec21.jpg

34582027_-_21_04_2015_-_nwpanda22.jpg.11bd7d5c6a3e924a3903edb5dc6e6b0d.jpg

rk_jiajia-baby_180821.jpg.757c8b6bfd86940cf5a860ec1526d648.jpg

Wah awkward angle ah. Feel so violated for Jia Jia. 😆

Another reason to go River Safari in the near future! 

• Praise 14
  • Haha! 7

I still have not go to river safari at all! Lol. How many years have Jia Jia and Kai Kai in river safari liao ah?

5 minutes ago, 13177 said:

I still have not go to river safari at all! Lol. How many years have Jia Jia and Kai Kai in river safari liao ah?

Same! I've not been to Night Safari as well. When I was young I had the impression that Zoo = Night Safari. So night fall, the zoo keepers will release the zoo animals to roam. 😆

On a 10 year loan from China since 2012.

https://mothership.sg/2020/03/singapore-pandas-mate-6th-times/

I also haven't been to both NS and RS.... 

Good to have the first panda baby born in Singapore. Luckily the zoo didn't follow some minister's view to give them only 1 sqm to get cosy. 

• Haha! 8

2 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

err. their enclosure is at River Safari.

Is this referring to my earlier thread title? I realised my mistake and quickly amended already! So fast ah you haha. 

Tianmo was there, used the ah gong given vouchers of course. Met them both, but the vouchers did not include Panda X rated show lor....So sad!!!..[:(][:p][laugh]

• Haha! 12

11 minutes ago, BabyBlade said:

Same! I've not been to Night Safari as well. When I was young I had the impression that Zoo = Night Safari. So night fall, the zoo keepers will release the zoo animals to roam. 😆

On a 10 year loan from China since 2012.

https://mothership.sg/2020/03/singapore-pandas-mate-6th-times/

I plan to use the sg voucher to go river safari, but still havent go yet. 😂 On 10 year loan? So have to go by 2022 to see them liao.

24 minutes ago, Tianmo said:

Tianmo was there, used the ah gong given vouchers of course. Met them both, but the vouchers did not include Panda X rated show lor....So sad!!!..[:(][:p][laugh]

Ask Mustank or Jamesc for the educational beedeo lah...im sure their personal library has panda too 😁

33 minutes ago, Volvobrick said:

I also haven't been to both NS and RS.... 

Good to have the first panda baby born in Singapore. Luckily the zoo didn't follow some minister's view to give them only 1 sqm to get cosy. 

Maybe our zoo keepers could make better ministers...we saw the breakthrough...😁

This is really great news. 

Not all loan panda have babies. 

So after loan all 3 goes back to China? 

Or we get to keep the baby? 

Will become very lonely... 

A bit like Inuka... 

Shout out to all couples... if panda can.. so can you... it's hard,  yup... don't give up hope.

Maybe find bamboo supplements ?🤔

• Haha! 9

20 minutes ago, Atonchia said:

This is really great news. 

Not all loan panda have babies. 

So after loan all 3 goes back to China? 

Or we get to keep the baby? 

Will become very lonely... 

A bit like Inuka... 

Thought the baby still belong to China? Even the baby is born in sg?

12 minutes ago, Playtime said:

Shout out to all couples... if panda can.. so can you... it's hard,  yup... don't give up hope.

Maybe find bamboo supplements ?🤔

Yes, and KK & JJ only mated 6 times niah.. (over the last 7 years)...

So for those couples 💑 pls work harder (like Mustank, 1 week minimum 5 times).. sure can help to bring up our country birth rates.. but remember to throw away the rubbers....  🤭.

• Haha! 8