Would you rather become a vegan or give up owning a car?

boonhat_91

If you had to give up one of the above to save the earth, which would it be?

More than meats the eye in fight against global warming

SINGAPORE - If you want to do your part to stave off global warming, you might want to forgo that juicy steak instead of a stonking sport utility vehicle.

Discredited as they are, passenger cars actually contribute only 12 per cent to global carbon dioxide emissions, according to estimates culled from the United States Environmental Protection Agency and the European Parliament.

Many of us here are both car lovers and foodies, so this is a really tough choice. If push comes to shove, I guess I could still find some enjoyment in cycling and bicycles. So I’ll keep my steaks 😁

12 minutes ago, Fitvip said:

I have foregone livestock for the past 20 years!

8E963FE2-0389-4F94-9DD1-AFBF4BAF88D8.jpeg.7fca9eea97fae42936dc9a480df53dc9.jpeg

Edited by boonhat_91
Post wrong link

28 minutes ago, boonhat_91 said:

Many of us here are both car lovers and foodies, so this is a really tough choice. If push comes to shove, I guess I could still find some enjoyment in cycling and bicycles. So I’ll keep my steaks 😁

I will still eat meat. And I will not own a car. But the car park shall be under wife's name. Its not my car. I can still drive it lor.

i would take meat for sure even though i have thinking lately to go vegan after watching clarkson's farm. lol.

and giving up driving means i do not need to deal with people driving at 90 on lane one. lower my BP. 

Ok …… here goes …… not eaten any meats since birth and yes I enjoy biking which is also not contributing much to carbon 

When you're a bedridden vegetarian, no need car liao 😅

Eat lesser, buy lesser, use lesser, dump lesser, own lesser...

Enuf is enuf lah. 😁

2 hours ago, boonhat_91 said:

I will not give up food or transport.... 

But will moderate the intake and usage and select them appropriately. 

This is an easy choice.

If I have to choose one,  I will choose to be a vegan. It is a healthier choice, kind to animals, and perhaps better karma.

Can't give up car because  of covid,  wouldn't want to take public transport if possible.

Edited by Starry