sgCarMart/MCF/Quotz/stCars outage due to SPH Server issue (22 Aug 2021)

Beregond

Message added by kobayashiGT

Dear all MCFers,

We had some server issues that caused the site to go down. But we have resolved them and you can now access the site.

I apologize for any anguish this may have caused you. I appreciate your patience while we worked on this.

KobayashiGT

Thank you!

Without MCF to read and Sgcarmart to surf multiple times a day is like 晴天霹雳!

Like the sky now is crying for all of us now!

3 hours ago, Volvobrick said:

Someone hacked wrongly? Why coincide with Kamala visit leh? 

PS Page 1! 

Thought because of her visit ....... [sweatdrop]

She must have heard that MCF very Tok Kong, no topics too great that cannot discuss here except keep out of politics.... :secret-laugh:   

1 hour ago, DOBIEMKZ said:

If I joined MCF 20 years ago but halfway dropped out, then rejoined this year can I be a lao jiao?[rolleyes]

:a-t2622:

You came back and to be considered as reincarnated, Newbies

:XD: 

Edited by Picnic06-Biante15
  • Sad 1

1 hour ago, ToyotaShuttle said:

lol. MCF is cost center leh. Only reason it is around is to complement SGCarmart and also for gahment to have some control over what is being posted online.

So.... IT guy got retrenched and whacked the servers?

3 hours ago, 13177 said:

So you are saying the rest of us very free la? And can surf MCF 24/7? 🤔 🤣 

My level I better don't ask so much. If not I am the one got retrench and I cannot whack the server somemore. hahahahaha

2 hours ago, 13177 said:

Many of us expert in multi-tasking la. Can do and handle many things concurrently de. Lol.

Precisely. That's my point. :grin:

2 hours ago, DOBIEMKZ said:

Yes understand that. Upgrading from Windows 10 to Windows 11.:D

We forgot about the TPM needed for the upgrade laH!

44 minutes ago, Picnic06-Biante15 said:

:a-t2622:

You came back and to be considered as reincarnated, Newbies

:XD: 

I got valid reason.
I didn't study hard then, hence I dropped out as I didn't malu here with my poor language and vocab. ://

1 hour ago, Soya said:

The 2 vouchers are for free KTV happy hour and free pomfret at Jurong Fishery Port izit?

Later kena quarantine how?

1 hour ago, DOBIEMKZ said:

Seems that the telcos have placed automatic blockage if they detected the sites are pornographic or filthy..:D
So no, haven't been to that other kind of website.
So those sites I surf revolve around cars, food, technology, schooling and housing.:D

Wah lao, I so innocent haha

2 minutes ago, Arogab said:

Wah lao, I so innocent haha

Yes...I rather people misjudged me by my look than misjudged me by my deeds.  :)

3 hours ago, kobayashiGT said:

Yeah. I know the promo! 23% off until 31st!! Very good deal! Will pump SPC till 31st! hahaha.

To be exact, 31st 11am, I go pump earlier the cashier told me. She if I arrive afternoon no more 23%.

4 hours ago, kobayashiGT said:

No lah. hahaha. All of you have tons of experience with your work. Your time management skills have reached to a point where you surf MCF and work can be concurrently one. is like eating tau huey with youtiao and Kaya roti with kopi. All goes hand in hand le. 😂

@SiLangKia need to buck up ah. You need more training young padawan. 🤣

Honestly I've been trying to keep up with most topics but moves too fast, also feel that my time is spent on MCF alot, and have less time for other things, maybe time to stop chasing posts and re-prioritise, the last 2 days have been an eye opener for me