Is this Road Hog or Not Road Hog?

Fitvip

There are arguments in fb over this incident. Does this constitute Road Hog?

26aug2021 1102hrs

cte

#SKF1676G bmw 318

overtaking from the left & hit honda vezel #SLL7030L

camcar is doing 90km/h

as per traffic police since camcar is doing 90km/h , which is the road speed limit

hence is not road hogging

https://youtu.be/Y6bJ-uevsPY

See less

Comments

View previous comments

Oldest

https://fb.watch/7D9bSmmUpT/

Edited by Fitvip

10 minutes ago, Fitvip said:

26aug2021 1102hrs

cte

#SKF1676G bmw 318

camcar is doing 90km/h

as per traffic police since camcar is doing 90km/h , which is the road speed limit

https://youtu.be/Y6bJ-uevsPY

See less

Comments

View previous comments

Oldest

https://fb.watch/7D9bSmmUpT/

Hog or no hog, you hit people, you are wrong lor. What is there to argue

17 minutes ago, Fitvip said:

26aug2021 1102hrs

cte

#SKF1676G bmw 318

camcar is doing 90km/h

See less

Comments

View previous comments

Oldest

Finally the video appears.

https://sso.agc.gov.sg/SL/RTA1961-R20?DocDate=20170630&ProvIds=pr5-#pr5-

"Vehicle to keep close to left-hand edge of roadway

5.—(1)  Every vehicle which is moving at a slow rate of speed shall be driven as close to the left-hand side of the roadway as possible.

(2)  Every vehicle shall at all times be driven in such manner as not to obstruct vehicles moving at a faster speed."

Shows how c@ck the BMW driver was. 318 wanted to behave like M3..... He/she signalled after the car as in Lane 1.  Will be slapped some demerit points as well as having insurance premium going up. Whether cam car is hogging is irrelevant.

The car looked old, maybe no insurance/road tax even. So may not matter.

Edited by Volvobrick

@Arogab The argument there is about road hog. Someone quoted the below purportedly a reply from the authorities which said the camcar had not committed the offence of road hogging. I am rather perplexed! Has the highway code been changed?

image.png.391190a67eb368465c2920ca1b73597e.png

Its an old argument and it's a stupid argument.

"I am doing the speed limit what, I can drive right lane even if I am NOT overtaking anyone."

Is it road hogging - Yes

Will TP take action - No

Is the cam car the cause of the accident - No

Should cam car move left if he is not overtaking? - Yes

Will cam car be gracious and move left - No flipping way!

• Haha! 11

For BMW whether got road hog or not

should not make that move and hit people.

Lousy driver is a lousy driver.

Everyday got many road hogs how come we all never hit other cars?

How come must be only the BMW?

Lousy driver lah!

• Haha! 7

18 minutes ago, Fitvip said:

@Arogab The argument there is about road hog. Someone quoted the below purportedly a reply from the authorities which said the camcar had not committed the offence of road hogging. I am rather perplexed! Has the highway code been changed?

image.png.391190a67eb368465c2920ca1b73597e.png

highway code no change. just that reality on the ground has changed. now traffic is heavier. you see people cruise on lane 1 now rather than use it for over taking only.

tp also dont bother chase the lorry to keep left. a 3 lane road if lane 2 and 3 occupy by lorry and a slightly faster lorry, left only 1 lane. no body will keep changing lane in and out lor

If people ask is he road hogging

there is only 1 question.

Is he overtaking anyone?

If the answer is no one then yes its road hogging.

Stupid people will ask what speed is he doing?

Speed has nothing to do with road hogging.

Absolutely nothing!

image.png.6e486e5a2a3f8e49acd86684c88102ae.png

11 minutes ago, Jamesc said:

Its an old argument and it's a stupid argument.

"I am doing the speed limit what, I can drive right lane even if I am NOT overtaking anyone."

Is it road hogging - Yes

Will TP take action - No

Is the cam car the cause of the accident - No

Should cam car move left if he is not overtaking? - Yes

Will cam car be gracious and move left - No flipping way!

you are my idol bro! say everything liao. si beh satki!

• Haha! 8

1 minute ago, Jamesc said:

If people ask is he road hogging

there is only 1 question.

Is he overtaking anyone?

If the answer is no one then yes its road hogging.

Stupid people will ask what speed is he doing?

Speed has nothing to do with road hogging.

Absolutely nothing!

image.png.6e486e5a2a3f8e49acd86684c88102ae.png

wah lan.. i cannot take it liao.. 🤩 dam satki!

By the way there are no road hoggers in SG.

There are only safety drivers driving at the speed limit on lane 1

not overtaking anybody!

I think there is more lesbians trapped in man's body than road hoggers.

I know there is at least one lesbian trapped in man's body.

2 minutes ago, Jamesc said:

By the way there are no road hoggers in SG.

There are only safety drivers driving at the speed limit on lane 1

not overtaking anybody!

I think there is more lesbians trapped in man's body than road hoggers.

I know there is at least one lesbian trapped in man's body.

a road hogger trapped in a safe driver body? wah lan.. you are god like.. can you dont take all the wisdom? leave some for the rest of humanity lah..

but seriously.. i agree 100%

There is more chance of finding a snowman in Hell

then finding someone in SG admitting to being a road hogger.

image.png.b6bc52b7b101ea23b65aa20671120c61.png