Japan going back to the past seige mentally

Nolicense

6 minutes ago, D3badge said:

what have the history 火燒圓明園 got with everyone complain on china army build up? this story was to reply someone who ask what big mistake Empress Dowager Cixi done before.

you reply for the sake of replying? having a posting? 😂😂😂😂

you say dont build up navy but spend money on garden then tio invade. unless im mistaken this not the same place?

and even if cixi didnt spend the money, the gahmen is so corrupt that the navy bought useless ships and weapons anyway. cant pin all the blame on just 1 person. obviously many people dont read complete history. just bits and pieces.

what has it got to do? well they are not building a garden when they have no money. and when they build 2 lousy carriers, everyone seems to lose their minds. you dont see that with india

5 minutes ago, Nolicense said:

you say dont build up navy but spend money on garden then tio invade. unless im mistaken this not the same place?

and even if cixi didnt spend the money, the gahmen is so corrupt that the navy bought useless ships and weapons anyway. cant pin all the blame on just 1 person. obviously many people dont read complete history. just bits and pieces.

what has it got to do? well they are not building a garden when they have no money. and when they build 2 lousy carriers, everyone seems to lose their minds. you dont see that with india

whether if they spend the money on MODERN navy will China be invade is another issue. but the action of using the money meant for the navy to upgrade the summer palace, for own enjoyment is this action correct? and because of weak LOUSY navy China did really get invaded!

and again this story was to reply someone asking empress wrong action

and why is suddenly india in the picture now? why not Italy since Italy got the 2nd biggest aircraft carrier fleet

Edited by D3badge

42 minutes ago, DOBIEMKZ said:

May be Japan still harbours some superiority complex.
Or maybe they are now trying to raise their sphere of influence since South Korea and China are now gaining worldwide influence to the detriment of Japan.

possible. idk. but their people may not like that. thats why the brainwashing from young.

japan is still strong, dont need a deployable military to be strong. they got strong "self defense" any time can be offence. 

the problem is when they got too strong economically. 

13 hours ago, D3badge said:

火烧圆明园! The money raise meant for China to build a modern and powerful navy then was use to upgrade the summer palace instead of china Navy! In those chaotic times, so without a strong navy, china got invaded  in the end this summer palace got burn down by the invader! thus the story of 火烧圆明园.

so who fault was it really that China got invaded then? without a strong army, it is only a matter of time you get bullied! that why we spend so much on SAF!

imagine Ho Ching uses SAF money to build the world most beautiful gardens in Oxley, then we get invaded by North and South neighbour,  acceptable?

your history abit haywire but we get your point 😁

On 8/29/2021 at 7:49 PM, Fitvip said:

My late father was slapped at their road block. 子なし

slapped only? considered damn lucky already

those b**tards did much worse to many people.

• Angry 1
  • Sad 1

2 minutes ago, D3badge said:

whether if they spend the money on MODERN navy will China be invade is another issue. but the action of using the money meant for the navy to upgrade the summer palace, for own enjoyment is this action correct? and because of weak LOUSY navy China did really get invaded!

and why is suddenly india in the picture now? why not Italy since Italy got the 2nd biggest aircraft carrier fleet

actually many reasons. the invasion was due to the boxer rebellion. give the foreign powers reason to invade. gahmen corrupt already and no money. spend on virtually anything to strengthen the country, education, infrastructure... maybe no boxer rebellion.. who knows.

building a navy does not come overnight. not just ships. need right people, training, tactics. even if they got good navy, against the foreign navy they are out numbered.

the whole system and gahmen is corrupt. imagine the gahmen even provide the navy wrong coal and wrong guns for the ships, against the navy commanders request and inspite of the advice by the foreign advisors against it. even some of the navy commanders eat money.

the upgrade of the summer palace was an excuse to siphon money by the corrupt officials. just like malaysia many incomplete projects and money go dont know where. (dont say i anyhow drag malaysia in hor, just eg only)

thats why sun yat sen say dynasty cannot liao. cannot save liao. must change gahmen (dont say i anyhow drag ah sun in. he was there at that time period)

india got vikrant 45,000 tons. italy got 2 carrier, both total 43,800 tons. should be just equal in capability. but depends on what planes and what ships comprise of the fleet. this one got to go watch blinkov already. he know better.

16 minutes ago, D3badge said:

明白就好😬

aiyah we get your point.. but i feel that we cannot pin the main reason on this summer palace.. it is emblematic of the corruption i understand your point.

just that the chinese have the penchant to give a name to just 1 event when history is all about context and thats a shame

火烧圆明园 happened during the 2nd Opium War, carried out by the British and French

Cixi hadn't come into power yet

Great many MCF members are very good with history, remembering the right or wrong things is individual choice lah. Are our new generations thaught such history or they need to come to MCF to learn some?

35 minutes ago, mikk123 said:

don't worry about Japan. very soon they will run out of young people who are willing to fight. Anyway, nowadays the japanese youths are more concerned to live a life of cheap clothing and not stressful life. 

Japan sun is going down....

which is why they very anxious to start the nationalism program thing. its actually ok if for their self protection.

but frankly their worst fear that china will invade them will never happen, 

they only need to be careful they dun become a tool for some 1 else. 給別人dang chiang si

2 hours ago, mikk123 said:

yeah...i hope everyone has learnt from the fall of Afghanistan. The U.S can not be trusted and depend up on. Our dear LKY realized that from day 1. SAF should be made even stronger so we can continue to exist as a country and don't have to sit on top of plane to run away..... 

correct. we need to have 4 years NS for all. draft all the women and FTs too.

15 hours ago, ToyotaShuttle said:

slapped only? considered damn lucky already

those b**tards did much worse to many people.

Riding a bicycle carrying heavy load, he was slapped for bowing too slowly. 子なし

Edited by Fitvip
  • Sad 1

6 hours ago, Victor68 said:

Great many MCF members are very good with history, remembering the right or wrong things is individual choice lah. Are our new generations thaught such history or they need to come to MCF to learn some?

I have seen a book which my late father had, with many pictures of the Japanese atrocities. They threw infants up and poked them with the bayonets. Human heads were put on top of poles etc. 子なし

Edited by Fitvip
  • Sad 1

2 minutes ago, Fitvip said:

I have seen a book which my late father had, with many pictures of the Japanese atrocities. They threw infants up and poked them with the bayonets. Human heads were put on top to poles etc. 子なし

Such acts should never be forgotten. Our future generations must know the histoey and the importance of self defence.