Xi Jinping points China to Communist Revolution 2.0

steveluv

On 9/4/2021 at 11:36 AM, Volvobrick said:

Growing GDP via increasing population is the biggest Ponzi scheme in the world.

The funny thing is the world is changing

so that people are not productive resources like last time.

Its machines like computers and AI that are productive resources.

So instead of getting more people here we should get more computers and AI robots

and all the machines that create wealth here. 

People are a cost - they need somewhere to stay and they need to eat food and they need transportation to work and are a drain on our wealth.

People are expensive, machines are cheap! Just give them a bit of electricity

and rub their moving parts with a bit of oil.

I hope people can see this fast and get onto the route of wealth and prosperity for all of us. 

If you ran a bank 20 years ago you have so many headaches.

How to get so many tellers and how to control cost when their salary keeps increasing

and how to pay rental for so many branches and aircon and electric bill and water for the staff etc etc

Then ATMs come in and fewer branches needed

but you had to pay for the cisco to take the money to reload the atm etc.

Now people have to pay for their own computer or handphone and their own internet and own aircon and own time to key in their transaction.

Last you give the nice lady you $50 and your passbook and the nice lady will key in the computer for you.

See we don't need more people we need more computers!

Now they will say computer don't spend money and that's bad for the economy.

Well if you want to increase spending just increase all our salary lah.

You pay me $10k more a month I will spend $10 more a month!

Just to help the economy of course!

11 minutes ago, Jamesc said:

If you ran a bank 20 years ago you have so many headaches.

How to get so many tellers and how to control cost when their salary keeps increasing

and how to pay rental for so many branches and aircon and electric bill and water for the staff etc etc

Then ATMs come in and fewer branches needed

but you had to pay for the cisco to take the money to reload the atm etc.

Now people have to pay for their own computer or handphone and their own internet and own aircon and own time to key in their transaction.

Last you give the nice lady you $50 and your passbook and the nice lady will key in the computer for you.

See we don't need more people we need more computers!

Crypto is the best example now. 

Cenfi or defi  ... very very small teams... binance is a great example.  

On 9/2/2021 at 8:24 PM, Voodooman said:

He may be as powerful as Mao. 

Let's hope there will be someone who is able to stop him from making the same mistakes as Mao while trying to create the socialistic utopian state of China. 

What mistake u talking about?

You knn 辱华 ah.. 🤣🤣🤣

主席永远对的。

55 minutes ago, Jamesc said:

The funny thing is the world is changing

so that people are not productive resources like last time.

Its machines like computers and AI that are productive resources.

So instead of getting more people here we should get more computers and AI robots

and all the machines that create wealth here. 

People are a cost - they need somewhere to stay and they need to eat food and they need transportation to work and are a drain on our wealth.

People are expensive, machines are cheap! Just give them a bit of electricity

and rub their moving parts with a bit of oil.

I hope people can see this fast and get onto the route of wealth and prosperity for all of us. 

Skynet totally agrees with you.....

And professions that will survive the AI and machines are those requiring hands on like plumbing and your massage biz. Bankers, lawyers, doctors.... AI and machines can do better and cheaper. 

Edited by Volvobrick

I hope machines make my burgers in future.

Machines don't go toilet and don't wash their hands

and THEN make your "extra" taste burgers.

Can even customize like no pickles and extra cheese and tomato sauce! 

On 9/3/2021 at 6:14 PM, Nolicense said:

coming soon. paya lebar will be cleared out.. then southern water front for the lich FT. wonder if the population actually stay here or just like jet li.

On 9/3/2021 at 6:27 PM, Lala81 said:

This almost 100% gets you labelled as pap IB here in mcf... 请三思。。。 Lol 

From business perspective, I like bigger population. Can see that the service industry here is stagnating.

But if tell me same as the other big metropolises I also don't like. Singapore has a good balance now. 

On 9/3/2021 at 7:59 PM, Nolicense said:

last time i remember the pasar malam.. great world, gay world.. getting to orchard road was so difficult, took 2 hours by bus.. we have less population but it was always so crowded.. peoples park even worse, no need to say.. i thought we entered china at the emporium.

then suddenly everything got cleaned up.. no more street side food.. people seems to have disappeared at night.. the hdb estate was so quiet, except seventh month getai

I have been moving around for so many years and blaming the G for making me do that. But during 2004, if I do not decide to go out there and carve out my career. I would have been stagnant here with almost all my ex-colleagues I can see that they changed line and some of them even have become my subordinate by 2010-2012 when I handle SGP operations. I don't care if you guys wanna label me with an ID leh. It will be better for us to move forward than being stagnant. I have seen how easy it is to do the business there in China. Probably for me is just coming back for my retirement only

On 9/3/2021 at 8:53 PM, inlinesix said:

Artist with foreign passport will be banned from acting (unofficial news)

Beside Jet Li, there is also Lee Hom, Nicholas Tsai and others.

Jet Li name was mentioned by some famous director.

Not sure how reliable this director insider news is.

I believe this might be for sure, they are doing it that way to carrot and stick for people to stand by them

7 minutes ago, Arogab said:

I believe this might be for sure, they are doing it that way to carrot and stick for people to stand by them

Nicholas Tsai said he will give up his Canadian citizenship on CCTV.

3 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

Nicholas Tsai said he will give up his Canadian citizenship on CCTV.

Precisely, these people also know where the market is.