Quiet Tyres

CarGuy88

42 minutes ago, Thaiyotakamli said:

I remember lower profile standard requires higher tyre pressure

maybe i remember wrongly haha

Factory pressure for 205/45 17 is 38psi for My Mini.

On 4/6/2022 at 9:27 AM, Volvobrick said:

Means your tyre grip very good! If no sound it would mean the tyres slipping/sliding across the painted surface. 

Nothing to worry. 

actually I had problem with screeching tyres before on my former ride and did some research on it...apparently it is the opposite of good...😅

https://www.lesschwab.com/article/why-do-my-tires-squeal.html

So I ended up changing them out and the screeching went away😅

3 minutes ago, Vratenza said:

actually I had problem with screeching tyres before on my former ride and did some research on it...apparently it is the opposite of good...😅

https://www.lesschwab.com/article/why-do-my-tires-squeal.html

So I ended up changing them out and the screeching went away😅

Did you change out more than the tyres...to a totally different car? 😁

9 minutes ago, mersaylee said:

Did you change out more than the tyres...to a totally different car? 😁

🤪 I am not @RadX

Anyway, I compared all the screeching at the same work underground carpark location over the years, so when my former car with the stock OEM Pirelli scorpion verde 19" start squealing when turning at low speed on the same surface and condition, I find it weird and did some research on them. Increasing the pressure above the factory recommend pressures helped moderately but it was not after I changed my rims/tyres that the squeal went a way totally.

I was on scorpion previously and change to Yoko ae61. The tyre is very quiet.. Very big difference. Bought from soh bros from amk. 

41 minutes ago, Wildfaye29 said:

got a quote of $150 for primacy 4ST (thai) for 195/60R15

sooo expensive!

wah this pricing think can get PS4 liao instead of primacy 4, did they raise prices recently??

My Ah pek car is due for tyre and battery change soon.

Any good workshop around Bukit Batok area to recommend?

On 7/28/2022 at 10:23 PM, Wildfaye29 said:

got a quote of $150 for primacy 4ST (thai) for 195/60R15

sooo expensive!

Call Tyre Track @ Yishun to check price. 

Just change Primacy 4 15” at this place.

1 hour ago, Albeniz said:

My Ah pek car is due for tyre and battery change soon.

Any good workshop around Bukit Batok area to recommend?

One shop at ground floor (inside) Enterprise Centre. Good for alignment but didn't buy tyres from them. Battery any shop also can lah. Changed before at ground floor of Midview building (Amaron). 

Edited by Volvobrick

Two well-liked summer touring tyres are the Bridgestone Turanza T005 and Michelin Primacy MXV4. Both vehicles have strong traction control, good handling on wet roads, and quick stopping distances. They do, however, differ in some things. The wet braking performance of the Turanza T005 is inferior to that of the Michelin Primacy 4. In addition, the Michelin Primacy 4 outperforms the Turanza in terms of damp handling.

1 hour ago, Arogab said:

Today I change to this Yokohama Blue Earth ES32. Very quiet leh:XD:

ba227a525e9e509092dcdf60e0d9e80.jpg

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 82%

Wet Grip 76%

Road Feedback 80%

Handling 81%

Wear 73%

Comfort 86%

Buy again 78%

Summary:

Tyre review data from 35 tyre reviews averaging 79% over 235,366 miles driven.

The BluEarth Es ES32 is ranked 56th of 139 Summer Premium Touring tyres.