1 minute ago, Arogab said:

I ever got one time kena $689 or 869 COE. That was haven for me. haha

That one is like strike 4D like that!

11 minutes ago, Jamesc said:

That one is like strike 4D like that!

So I am thinking, during this period. Is it a real downturn? If it is not a good period, then why the COE price still so high? My last COE was $53,001 which I think is already high liao

28 minutes ago, Yamapi said:

Don't care whether  COE goes up or down, i just want to get my new car quickly!! 

Bro, what option did you choose? I have a few new cars and never missed my 3 bid options all the time

1 hour ago, Arogab said:

So I am thinking, during this period. Is it a real downturn? If it is not a good period, then why the COE price still so high? My last COE was $53,001 which I think is already high liao

There are 2 Singapores.

One is the very well off and getting richer everyday.

One is the sandwich class and getting poorer everyday.

This has been continuing for a long time.

Before Covid I was sitting at a restaurant at Robertson Quay and the people eating there is like money is not a problem.

It was like when I was eating in the Taj hotel in India. The people eating in that restaurant money is no problem also.

those in aviation, tourism, F&B sectors suffer, some need to drive Grab

others like property agents, traders in stocks and crypto huat until buay lin chu, change new cars within months

In SG, car demand does not follow the economy one, especially Cat B. COE $30k or $60k is no difference for the rich.

And the policy now is zero car population growth, not like last time still got 0.25% growth policy. Plus you follow the COE pattern from 2011-13. I think got chance for Cat B to break $100k in 2022

1 hour ago, Yamapi said:

@james1055 @Arogab Should be able to get it on the first bid. I bought Hyundai Avante and the SE is confident mid Sept can get car as there is ready stock

Good luck bro, enjoy your new car when it arrives. 

Usually after a huge rise in Coe premium

Cat B +5k

Cat A +1.5k

The next Coe bidding will dip abit. But this bidding accumulated 3weeks of orders so, my guess is

Cat A 47200

Cat B 60500

On 9/6/2021 at 8:08 AM, mikk123 said:

confirm down. cases more and more....too much uncertainties. Those who wants to buy 2nd, or 3rd car already bought. 

Last yr CB 1 & 2 

Recession

Coe quota r much more than this QTR 2021

Pls explain y the Coe NV crash or dip