Internet Trolls Bully Business Owners. Investigations Led To Disturbing Findings.

noobcarbuyer

FULL STORY HERE https://foodieking.sg/trending/internet-bullies-led-business-owner-to-some-disturbing-findings/

If you’re a business owner, what will you do if there’s an army of ‘trolls’ giving fake negative reviews about your business?

This is an interesting case of cyber bullying. Mentai-Ya Japanese Cuisine has been receiving threats and fake negative google reviews over the last 4 months since the opening of its Tampines branch.

After months of harassment by Google reviewers (Deon Goh, Eunice, Wen Bin Chua)

Mentai-Ya conducted an investigation and it led them to some shocking finds!

Further juicy details

https://www.reddit.com/r/singapore/comments/pk1qnt/internet_bullies_led_business_owner_to_some/

Ishiro's apology :

https://www.reddit.com/r/singapore/comments/pk5ze8/ishiros_apology_a_comment_they_deleted/

https://m.facebook.com/IshiroSG/posts/4099479510150855

Edited by noobcarbuyer

Vicious to the core..

Digital age meant to improve life but this CBK trying to inflict misery on people’s livelihood..

With this mentality, don’t expect nice food at his place.. Pui,.

13 hours ago, noobcarbuyer said:

FULL STORY HERE https://foodieking.sg/trending/internet-bullies-led-business-owner-to-some-disturbing-findings/

If you’re a business owner, what will you do if there’s an army of ‘trolls’ giving fake negative reviews about your business?

This is an interesting case of cyber bullying. Mentai-Ya Japanese Cuisine has been receiving threats and fake negative google reviews over the last 4 months since the opening of its Tampines branch.

Further juicy details

https://www.reddit.com/r/singapore/comments/pk1qnt/internet_bullies_led_business_owner_to_some/

Ishiro's apology :

https://www.reddit.com/r/singapore/comments/pk5ze8/ishiros_apology_a_comment_they_deleted/

Of course there are also high rating given by paid reporters and so called critrics. Therefore always read reviews with a pinch of salt. Do your own homework lah. Social media is just for leisure. 

14 hours ago, noobcarbuyer said:

Further juicy details

Ishiro's apology :

Very normal lah

Before rent a bicycle, see the review, but reviews mostly is hao siao one, most probably is bike shop people put one 

simi very good to ride lah, simi will rent again lah, aiyah kua Loh hoh lah, don’t treat too serious

end up don’t want to rent anymore, just buy nice nice little bike from taobao ownself ride

:grin:

Thats why if cannot put all the egg in 1 basket.

Do businesses  esp fnb cannot purely rely on Internet to gain customer.

Real gold not scare of fire. If your quality and service is good. Customers will  automatically  do u justice. 

I am sure this  is not the only cases. Confirm got other business use similar tactics on their rivals

47 minutes ago, Mustank said:

Very normal lah

Before rent a bicycle, see the review, but reviews mostly is hao siao one, most probably is bike shop people put one 

simi very good to ride lah, simi will rent again lah, aiyah kua Loh hoh lah, don’t treat too serious

end up don’t want to rent anymore, just buy nice nice little bike from taobao ownself ride

:grin:

Yes, very normal....... it has been the case with Google Reviews and TripAdvisor for many years, and difficult to counter.

Trick is to read through reviews with a sceptical eye and the truth usually lies somewhere in between.

26 minutes ago, bsswan said:

Yes, very normal....... it has been the case with Google Reviews and TripAdvisor for many years, and difficult to counter.

Trick is to read through reviews with a sceptical eye and the truth usually lies somewhere in between.

Sometimes reviews has coded message one :grin:

have to read the first letter of every line 😁

I must be a total boomer. Because I don't bother to look up these reviews anyway [laugh] Really got people read and believe ah?? Must be only the younger people, more naive.

So, troll efforts or not, no effect to market segment like me.

Eunice look like wild girl with tattooed forearms, why block her face, chio or not?? [laugh]