Will you unfriend someone bc they refuse to get vaccinated/anti vaccination?

welik72

Saw this commentary article on CNA with an interesting question. We all know that anti-vaccination movements in western countries like the US is pretty strong but in sg I feel that its not as prominent?? Are there actually people in sg that are strongly against vaccination? Not sure if its because of gov censorship or Singaporeans generally have a lack of opinion on this matter. 

So it comes back down to the commentary question: Will you unfriend someone because they refuse to get vaccinated? 😂 Gov also making gatherings with friends harder with the whole only vaccinated people get to dine-in rule and to constantly accommodate that one friend who is unvaccinated may get annoying after a while? Share some stories leh.

21 minutes ago, Jamesc said:

Depends if she chio or not!

I recently just jio a girl to go out watch shang chi with me, she say she haven't been vaccinated leh!

I think is a form of rejecting. 😭

giphy.gif?cid=ecf05e47lva2gx5fejshaj0xyv

• Haha! 15

4 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

I recently just jio a girl to go out watch shang chi with me, she say she haven't been vaccinated leh!

Oh, so sad. If only somebody brings back movie drive thru.

7 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

Ask her to your home to watch lor… 

40 minutes ago, welik72 said:

Saw this commentary article on CNA with an interesting question. We all know that anti-vaccination movements in western countries like the US is pretty strong but in sg I feel that its not as prominent?? Are there actually people in sg that are strongly against vaccination? Not sure if its because of gov censorship or Singaporeans generally have a lack of opinion on this matter. 

So it comes back down to the commentary question: Will you unfriend someone because they refuse to get vaccinated? 😂 Gov also making gatherings with friends harder with the whole only vaccinated people get to dine-in rule and to constantly accommodate that one friend who is unvaccinated may get annoying after a while? Share some stories leh.

i got 2 very close friends not vaccinated.

countries like usa , millions choose not to take vaccine, 

how  are u going to unfriend every 1?? 😂

9 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

Good job, try again. Haha

Right now, it will be difficult to jodge at this moment. People when gather, they want to be safe. Vaccinated or not, we have to know that you are safe and then let you join. 

So many are particular. I am not if the question is just to me alone. And also need the other party to be a rusted person and not lie about movements and contacts.

21 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

she will only share spit with her kind.. 🤣

11 minutes ago, Wind30 said:

Ask her to your home to watch lor… 

if come my house, then I have to act as shang chi liao. No pirated yet also. hahaha.

image.png.d85a335cbebda59a13aee7be6cc5ec82.png

Help her get her 2 shots lah.

28 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

maybe she just doesn't like to watch super hero movies. Consolation thought.

32 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

then u DL and jio her to your place and watch , tell her very safe😁

20 minutes ago, Jamesc said:

Help her get her 2 shots lah.

hahaa. I think I am a certified shooter. 😎

20 minutes ago, Kxbc said:

maybe she just doesn't like to watch super hero movies. Consolation thought.

awww. thanks.hahaha. I am used to rejection. I okay one! Hahaha.

16 minutes ago, Beregond said:

then u DL and jio her to your place and watch , tell her very safe😁

hahaha. Of cuz I am very safe lah. hahaha. I practice "Safe-distancing" 😂