Soh Rui Yong issues challenge: run 2.4km in less than 7min, and win $700 from me.

Cheesey74

from Wed until now no more updates, looks like the crowdfunding is miscarriage liao. 

Quite a disappointment if he cannot even gather $100K. -_-[laugh][laugh]

On 10/6/2021 at 5:43 PM, Tianmo said:

Finally a new update on day 7. 

$70k

570 donors.

which means over the later 3 days, $10k came from 49 ppl.  

Its been a week, and not so encouraging it seem. 

But this sum is enough for him to use as appeal fee....[laugh][laugh][laugh]

1 week later.......

$72,555......

582 donors.....

thats about it liao I guess.  

Latest from his FB, notice of appeal filed, but no mention of if the $180,000 has been paid to AL, or where the $72,555 is going to...[laugh]

Interesting thing is, with so much on his own plate, he is still trying to get involve in the night owl cinematics saga? ....:huh:[confused][laugh]

14 hours ago, Tianmo said:

1 week later.......

$72,555......

582 donors.....

Latest from his FB, notice of appeal filed, but no mention of if the $180,000 has been paid to AL, or where the $72,555 is going to...[laugh]

Interesting thing is, with so much on his own plate, he is still trying to get involve in the night owl cinematics saga? ....:huh:[confused][laugh]

Lol...

All publicity is good publicity. 

15 hours ago, Tianmo said:

1 week later.......

$72,555......

582 donors.....

He sure sian 1/2. Still got mood to run?

5 hours ago, Watwheels said:

He sure sian 1/2. Still got mood to run?

Of course got mood to run lah.  Appeal filed means no need to pay $180k liao until high court Judgment awarded mah.  

Meanwhile life goes on as normal leh...  

If I appeal with public fund,  I sure running around happily....  [laugh][laugh][laugh]

4 minutes ago, Tianmo said:

Of course got mood to run lah.  Appeal filed means no need to pay $180k liao until high court Judgment awarded mah.  

Meanwhile life goes on as normal leh...  

If I appeal with public fund,  I sure running around happily....  [laugh][laugh][laugh]

if the damage amount double after appeal how? 

1 minute ago, Jman888 said:

if the damage amount double after appeal how? 

Crowdfunding lor, and can appeal one more time I think.... [laugh][laugh][laugh]

But since AL asked for $240k,  I think max damage should be $240k only.  

13 minutes ago, Tianmo said:

Crowdfunding lor, and can appeal one more time I think.... [laugh][laugh][laugh]

But since AL asked for $240k,  I think max damage should be $240k only.  

nowadays ppl will set up gofundme for all these thing le.

Write some sob story and you can win some fame and money at the same time. 

21 hours ago, Tianmo said:

1 week later.......

$72,555......

582 donors.....

Actually he forgot to identify that not many will be a running fan

1 hour ago, Tianmo said:

Looks like have to postpone again liao....  [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Why postpone when govt keep pushing this "endemic", "living with covid-19" line?

Basically the premise is that life all goes on as normal, albeit with distancing and safe management measures and vaccination/testing.

That's why they have travel lanes established and kids go to school as per normal. Not cancel event because scared this and that.

On 10/24/2021 at 12:22 AM, Ender said:

Later jiak bui bui, cannot qualify for the Asian Game.

the amount of cardio he is doing everyday, I think jiak buay bui one. You saw him in person is like a bamboo stick like that....[laugh]

But its a good sponsorship, at least is real food here he can eat after training, and food is always a tough part of training....[thumbsup][laugh][laugh]