Singapore's most hated brand - Tesla

calbin7077

Why the hate leh?

It's probably the only chance we can buy a 300bhp car in the price range of an entry level Merc/Bmw with half the horses.😍

What more with autonomous driving 😍

Edited by Rickster

Maybe the hate came from the older folks who struggles with technology 😝

I once heard from someone who isn't comfortable with tech/smartphones tested the tesla and said it's overwhelming... so complex like operating a computer on the fly!

Then i start to picture my elderly dad trying to start/drive the tesla....hmm.... makes sense.

On 9/15/2021 at 6:23 PM, Turboflat4 said:

Why hated? My neighbour (previously had a F 599, sold off some time back) just got a Tesla Model 3 Performance. Looks swee and the total absence of sound is a total mindf**k.

I'm sorely tempted. 

Please go green. I am sure you will love the acceleration.

All the hoggers on lane 1, slide over to lane 2 and surge past all the - there is no law that says I have to give way if I drive at speed limit on lane 1 idiots.

You will also be doing your bit for the planet

and its all not just torque! 

Heard from my ex gf, there was some loser f**k who went to scratch a Tesla parked at HdB?

wah lau, damn bloody loser piece of shit.  Hope he goes to jail.  

8 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

Heard from my ex gf, there was some loser f**k who went to scratch a Tesla parked at HdB?

wah lau, damn bloody loser piece of shit.  Hope he goes to jail.  

I think they scratch all new cars regardless of brand.  Very fair one.... 

15 minutes ago, Volvobrick said:

ya, those loser really deserve KNN and be sent to jail. 

27 minutes ago, Volvobrick said:

thes are lanjiao lang.  need to go to jail and serve time and get caning

Hope they nail this faggot soon. 
his face (although covered with mask) and pics are all over now.

definitely identifiable.

i hate all ev .

no sound.

so boring

if they decide to ban all ice cars, i will nv drive again

Edited by DylanChen

11 minutes ago, DylanChen said:

i hate all ev .

no sound.

so boring

if they decide to ban all ice cars, i will nv drive again

Good, i hope more people have the same thinking as you 😄

I'm not a hater but Tesla is definitely not on my list for EV primarily:

• road is flooded with them - way too common
  • not much of a head-turner - I'm fond of cars that will turn head (e.g. coupe SUV; oversize nostril) although critics have a lot to say about how (ugly) they look 🤣
  • futuristic looking interior but way too plasticky

Regardless of opinion, they have been selling like hot cakes as at that price-point, you do not have many choices that will offer you a ride that launches off like a roller-coaster. Nevertheless, things might start to change as we move into 2023 when the German marques start rolling out their high-volume models in EV form.

Hate is a strong word but I briefly test drove one and I REALLY don't like the interior. Too distracting, and Autopilot doesn't really work properly.

I also don't particularly like Mr Musk also.

7 hours ago, Benarsenal said:

Hate is a strong word but I briefly test drove one and I REALLY don't like the interior. Too distracting, and Autopilot doesn't really work properly.

I also don't particularly like Mr Musk also.

I like their stock thou. TSLA to the moon!!!! 😁