Let's talk about Vaccine Booster Shots

therock

30 minutes ago, Windwaver said:

Hyperthyroidism not see ENT?

Hyperthyroidisn handled by Polyclinic..  I was referred to cardio initially coz I reported heart palpitation... It was only after blood test and 2nd visit to polyclinic that they diagnosed as hyperthyroidism.. Since referal already made, I just kept the appt and check my heart as it's on subsidized rate.

Edited by Ender

7 minutes ago, Sosaria said:

Doctor's workload is high and already stressful in current situation. Sign-off on vacc injury means diverting energy to the admin procedures and cross-examining that is sure to follow before any compensation is approved.

That's why it is difficult to get such sign-off.

Just like your employer tells you that you can do something but must first seek CEO approval [laugh] Essentially a "no" without saying so

Any medical condition requires Doctor sign-off. It is not just admin procedure.

Whiplash in car accident also requires Doctor sign-off.

The problem is vaccine injury is grey area.

If you can justify to CEO the value of “something”, unlikely CEO will reject it.

4 hours ago, inlinesix said:

Vaccine injury depends on Doctor sign-off.

It is very difficult to get.

Yes, especially the old and weak, it is hard to establish if the vaccine is the main culprit or just a trigger / accelerator of an impending collapse. Even normal flu vaccines, deemed safe and in use for decades, can lead to the same outcome in the old and frail.

Anyway, not difficult to validate death from vaccination are far and few, just from my circle of families, friends, colleagues and business associates, which should number in the hundreds, add their immediate families (x average family size of 3).  From this group, I know of people who died of Covid (all overseas) but none from vaccination thus far (ok maybe 1 but it is friend's friend's hubby, which I can't validate). 

Most people here seems to have difficulties understanding G (not Almighty God) make decisions based on these statistics (which may be slightly off but not far), yet they kpkb all days and all nights but if you ask them for solutions, they have none. So who is living in ivory towers? 😂

This thread is getting old. 

Edited by Voodooman

7 hours ago, 13177 said:

Dont think gahment would care so much, they only want people to go for vaccine and booster, whether your antibody is still acceptable or after vaccine/booster have any life time side effects. Not their main concern la.

Interesting thing is, so far none of them got vaccine-related problem [laugh] despite taking all the "boost". So of course, hard to make it their main concern.

World is like that. You see that novak tennis player, insist on his choice of being totally unvaccinated, and with covid raging all around in europe and he even tested positive last month, and yet, shakes it off like nothing! Still fit and ready to defend his title, after catching and recovering from covid, unvaccinated.

Edited by Sosaria

19 hours ago, Windwaver said:

Vaccination Differentiated Safe Management Measures (VDS) coming soon to 'unboostered'

3 fingers from OYK. 1 thumbs up each from the elderly lady and her daughter. OYK hinting at 5 shots in total to complete secondary series 😁

11 hours ago, Sosaria said:

Interesting thing is, so far none of them got vaccine-related problem [laugh] despite taking all the "boost". So of course, hard to make it their main concern.

World is like that. You see that novak tennis player, insist on his choice of being totally unvaccinated, and with covid raging all around in europe and he even tested positive last month, and yet, shakes it off like nothing! Still fit and ready to defend his title, after catching and recovering from covid, unvaccinated.

https://www.dw.com/en/opinion-deserved-defeat-for-novak-djokovic/a-60440732
“Novak Djokovic appears to live in his own universe, where he is the sun around which everything turns. That back home in Serbia he is celebrated like a saint and his fans protested for his "release" certainly doesn't help him keep a grip on reality. Statements from his father that his son has been crucified like Jesus also don't help.

Australian Immigration Minister Alex Hawke's decision to revoke Djokovic's visa was a return to reality. It is a shame that Djokovic and his team failed to realize this fight couldn't won and instead went ahead with an appeal, but it was good that was also eventually denied.”

11 hours ago, Sosaria said:

They wouldn't tell the world even if they have vaccine injury be it a mild one.

giphy.gif

5 hours ago, inlinesix said:

https://www.dw.com/en/opinion-deserved-defeat-for-novak-djokovic/a-60440732
“Novak Djokovic appears to live in his own universe, where he is the sun around which everything turns. That back home in Serbia he is celebrated like a saint and his fans protested for his "release" certainly doesn't help him keep a grip on reality. Statements from his father that his son has been crucified like Jesus also don't help.

Australian Immigration Minister Alex Hawke's decision to revoke Djokovic's visa was a return to reality. It is a shame that Djokovic and his team failed to realize this fight couldn't won and instead went ahead with an appeal, but it was good that was also eventually denied.”

It also established a precedent. Now Novak cannot attend most tournaments if the host country required vaccination. No exceptions for superstar. He either get jabbed or career is done.

2 minutes ago, Sosaria said:

It also established a precedent. Now Novak cannot attend most tournaments if the host country required vaccination. No exceptions for superstar. He either get jabbed or career is done.

According to https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/2022_Australian_Open#COVID-19_vaccination_and_visa_controversies, there are 2 other unvax persons was granted exception.

1 got deported and 1 voluntarily left.

3 hours ago, Sosaria said:

AdeptMiniatureDungbeetle-size_restrictedgiphy.gif

Saw on chinese paper a report on booster.

Non mrna vaccine also qualify as booster liao.

So those that dun want take 3 mrna now have more options. 

6 hours ago, inlinesix said:

According to https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/2022_Australian_Open#COVID-19_vaccination_and_visa_controversies, there are 2 other unvax persons was granted exception.

1 got deported and 1 voluntarily left.

Money talks now. Want to lose all your sponsors ?

Djokovic sponsor Lacoste wants to 'review' Australia events with tennis star

Hong Kong/London (CNN Business)Novak Djokovic has departed Australia after authorities canceled his visa for a second time. Now, one of his sponsors wants a word.

Lacoste said Monday that it wants to review events that sparked a nearly two-week legal battle and prevented the unvaccinated Serbian from defending his Australian Open title. Australia requires international visitors to be vaccinated against Covid-19 unless they have a medical exemption.

"As soon as possible, we will be in touch with Novak Djokovic to review the events that have accompanied his presence in Australia," the French clothing brand said in a statement.

"We wish everyone an excellent tournament and thank the organizers for all their efforts to ensure that the tournament is held in good conditions for players, staff and spectators," it added.

Djokovic's sponsors have said very little since his visa was first revoked shortly after his arrival in Australia on January 5. It is unclear when Djokovic will take to the court again. He will have the chance to break the men's grand slam title record at the French Open in May but the events in Australia have raised questions about how unvaccinated players will compete on the season's tour.

French automaker Peugeot, another Djokovic sponsor now owned by Stellantis, declined to comment on Monday. Swiss watchmaker Hublot and Japanese sportswear giant Asics (ASCCF) did not immediately respond to requests for comment.

Djokovic has endorsement deals worth $30 million a year, according to Forbes, and was the world's 46th highest-paid athlete in 2021.

Israel, world number one booster country now says booster not good enough... duh..  32 mutation liao, I wonder how much of a resemblance to the original virus the omicron has now? To me it's pointless to boost with the old formula against the omicron. Diminishing benefit with  unneccary vaccine risk for the younger population, since we are no longer fighting the old virus. 

This quote suggest increase in antibodies from 4th booster not working well. Formula salah.

“We see an increase in antibodies, higher than after the third dose,” Regev-Yochay said. “However, we see many infected with Omicron who received the fourth dose. Granted, a bit less than in the control group, but still a lot of infections,” she added.

https://www.timesofisrael.com/israeli-trial-worlds-first-finds-4th-dose-not-good-enough-against-omicron/

Edited by Ender

6 minutes ago, Ender said:

Israel, world number one booster country now says booster not good enough... duh..  32 mutation liao, I wonder how much of a resemblance to the original virus the omicron has now? To me it's pointless to boost with the old formula against the omicron. Diminishing benefit with  unneccary vaccine risk for the younger population, since we are no longer fighting the old virus. 

https://www.timesofisrael.com/israeli-trial-worlds-first-finds-4th-dose-not-good-enough-against-omicron/

then they planning a 5th dose for their ppl😅