Berlin Marathon 2021 - Bekele's attempt at World Record

Ender

Bekele's Attempt at World Record  

8 members have voted

1. 1. Can he break it?

• Yes
    • No
    • DNF - Did Not Finish due to some problem.

This poll is closed to new votes

• Please sign in or register to vote in this poll.
  • Poll closed on 09/26/2021 at 09:05 AM

17 minutes ago, Ender said:

He was on track for sub 2, until 23km.. After that cannot keep up.. The 40km worst split, he lost the chance  for a sub 2:01. 

He cheong too fast on the 39th? 2nd fastest split. 

On 9/26/2022 at 4:41 PM, Arogab said:

In my life, only one FM not finished and several HM. I always wonder how these people can do it. Haha

Boss.......... once you start wiping tables like me ..... can lah ......ooops....I forgot my bad...... You oni  "wipe undertables ....... :grin:" not I say 1 hor   

12 minutes ago, BanCoe said:

Boss.......... once you start wiping tables like me ..... can lah ......ooops....I forgot my bad...... You oni  "wipe undertables ....... :grin:" not I say 1 hor   

Updating my linkedin account, maybe wipe other places lah🤣

10 hours ago, Ender said:

He was on track for sub 2, until 23km.. After that cannot keep up.. The 40km worst split, he lost the chance  for a sub 2:01. 

He was running at record breaking speed for the 1st half that probably get a toll on his body. The 2nd half and the last few kilometers (40th km) he probably pull back a little bit to have more reserved to finish strong.

My guess is he is feeling the physical pain too while attempting the superhuman feat but somehow his mind is able to switch off the pain and in control of his body.

1 hour ago, TangoCharlie said:

Siao lang at marathon is to be expected. I do not mean the ones who pay money to torture themselves. It's this kind who do funny things on the race.🤣

Edited by Ender

Just now, inlinesix said:

Bekele

KM10: 29mins 26sec (+25 sec course record set by Kipchoge)

Too bad I am outside... Another exciting race to watch.

1 minute ago, Ender said:

Too bad I am outside... Another exciting race to watch.

My YouTube link doesn’t work. Watching another channel that is partially covered

28 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

Bekele

KM10: 29mins 26sec (+25 sec course record set by Kipchoge)

KM15: 42min 49sec (-53 sec course record)

KM20: 59min 12sec (+47 sec course record)

Edited by inlinesix