2 hours ago, Wormee said:

I don't have one so I don't have to worry. 😅

Then why u recommend people here?

Pls Dun sabo all the Bros here lei..

25 minutes ago, Freeder said:

Wah, first of all I apologise if I offended you. 

I just suggest (and it is not impossible to do this) riding ebike/escooter as long as you keep it legal. And the truth is there are really so many breaking rules and it is still happening. 

Buy a bike now really is expensive. I used to own a Honda Wave at $3.2k brand new. I also tot of getting one for weekend riding but it cost $9k now for a second hand one. Really to expensive to own one now. 

I used to own a escooter but disposed it after the new rules came out. But if I were to buy a legal one and use it correctly, don't have to worry about it catching fire while charging as long as I take precaution, even if someone curse me. 

Peace out man. 

34 minutes ago, Freeder said:

Want to buy PMD? Buy a proper 1.

Not those lup sup brand.

Segway is good

18 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

Want to buy PMD? Buy a proper 1.

Not those lup sup brand.

Segway is good

Yup, that is what I meant. And there are proper e-bikes too like Mobot. 

Sorry if I wasn’t clear. Initially being cheeky by pun. 

Edited by Wormee

7 minutes ago, Wormee said:

Yup, that is what I meant. And there are proper e-bikes too like Mobot. 

Sorry if I wasn’t clear. Initially being cheeky by pun. 

My fren has a Inokim for years.

No issue with over charging.

The theory test ez to pass. I took the 1 for ebike.

Edited by inlinesix

18 hours ago, Freeder said:

Any riders here?

I’m thinking of riding again after a long hiatus..

No need fast & furious type..

Looking at this bike (Honda CB350) at the moment 😅

B21C0268-0FD7-4BEF-A578-EFCC04ABC66D.jpeg

You wanna consider getting a bicycle instead? I am getting a Dahon broadwalk D7. hahaha. Go "ride" tgt lah. 🤣

777c104d5c7b682fedc555c67d6e5c03.jpg&f=1

Zhng bike also no need scare LTA! hahahah.

With all due respect, I am lowkey annoyed whenever I hear this from drivers who are non-riders "Why you want to ride? It's so dangerous". I guess you can say, we accept the risk when we choose to ride, and if you leave it to @RadX, he will say that risk is relative. You can choke while eating a fishball but do you avoiding eating it all along? You can get heart diseases etc from eating too much fried and oily food, but that doesn't stop us from eating fast food. We can get rammed by a red light beater while crossing the road but do we stop crossing the roads? 

To be honest, I'm more afraid of getting COVID-19 than riding a bike. I avoid going to crowded places but life goes on, just practice mask-wearing and good hand hygiene. 

There is risk in the everyday things that we do including driving a car, I would say the risk is admittedly higher for motorcyclists because any collision with another vehicle would almost mean injuries and sometimes even fatality. 

But don't simply dismiss it by saying, "So dangerous, why you want to ride?". 

We take three license to get up to Class 2, and a one year gap each to get from 2B to 2A to 2. For motorcyclists, I suppose you can say our risk profile is higher than the usual.

#MondayRant #okbye

• Praise 13

3 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

@BabyBlade When are you going to get a bike again?

Probably when it's safe to go Malaysia again. Haha. Don't see myself riding a 2B or 2A bike anymore. Don't really have a purpose for riding a Class 2 on Singapore roads only. So it has to be when it's safe to travel again.

I agree with @BabyBlade. I have been riding for 10+ years and when I meet with non-riders, the comments are what you have explained. 

1. Put your life on 2 wheels
  2. Human wrapping around metal

I take precaution such as wearing full riding gear. Mesh jacket with backplate, full finger riding gloves, full face helmet, riding shoes, jeans. I think we riders know the risk and we accept that one day we will fall off our bikes. (Was riding a Ducati Monster 696). 

When I changed to a Vespa Primavera 155, the comments changed. Aiyoh, the bike so small cannot see you. Wheels so small will skid one or not.

• Haha! 7

Just now, Banz86 said:

I agree with @BabyBlade. I have been riding for 10+ years and when I meet with non-riders, the comments are what you have explained. 

I take precaution such as wearing full riding gear. Mesh jacket with backplate, full finger riding gloves, full face helmet, riding shoes, jeans. I think we riders know the risk and we accept that one day we will fall off our bikes. (Was riding a Ducati Monster 696). 

When I changed to a Vespa Primavera 155, the comments changed. Aiyoh, the bike so small cannot see you. Wheels so small will skid one or not.

Eh the comments I received opposite from you! Damn. 

"You so small size, ride such a big bike for what?"

"Ride small bike safer what"

• Haha! 9

1 minute ago, BabyBlade said:

Ok, maybe not different since I get the two wheeler thing + human wrap metal as well, but I think I get the ride such a big bike very often. ANNOYED! Lol.

When I was young, I always wanted to have a nice sports bike and dreaming of having my Girlfriend wearing sexy and riding behind me. But I decided that it's not for others to enjoy. So I end up with no bike and no sexy girlfriend. Haha

I love to ride too. but I don't think I ever have the time for one more hobby. My brother keeps 2 bike and his car. So I can borrow it if I like.

11 minutes ago, BabyBlade said:

Did you reply with “lao niang gao sing jiu hao ” look ?😁

B796F87E-05BA-4AAF-8B38-7677142E05C7.jpeg

338F01AE-E9AC-439F-9A7F-8A3AA87089C9.jpeg

70CC91B7-FD15-4646-9791-6BAAFBA373C4.jpeg

• Haha! 8

7 minutes ago, Banz86 said:

Most importantly is being well aware of your environment and safety zones. 
when riding a bike, dont expect people to think of you.  Bikers think of your own safety first and look out for yourself. 
It is dangerous stuff but life goes on

been riding or have owned motorbikes for 30yrs.