Two SIA A380s Towed To Changi Exhibition Centre to Be Scrapped

Fitvip

Airbus at it's time is such a nice aircraft to fly in. Just too bad the lifespan did not hit as long as 747 Big Top

A380 is the most comfortable plane. 

So stable during take-off and landing and during turbulence. 

This was like not long ago.. Now it go to scrap yard.

Edited by Tohto

10 minutes ago, Thaiyotakamli said:

Doubt we can get to fly A380 again in future

most of them will be scrapped and the airlines prefer efficient planes

people also the same 

2 minutes ago, Beregond said:

why they want to scrape it? can sell as used aircraft? 

Don’t think people want to offer good money for the old and inefficient 

3 minutes ago, Beregond said:

Any aircraft collector wanna buy and keep? 😂

16 minutes ago, Thaiyotakamli said:

Doubt we can get to fly A380 again in future

most of them will be scrapped and the airlines prefer efficient planes

Dun panic. Emirates will still fly them for a long time to come

18 minutes ago, Tohto said:

A380 is the most comfortable plane. 

So stable during take-off and landing and during turbulence. 

This was like not long ago.. Now it go to scrap yard.

Upper deck, front section is sibei quiet sia

the B777 is damn noisy wherever u sit

Yap, sad to bye bye A380. Its the most comfortable and although i fly economy, i always pray for upper floor. It just the child in me, like taking a double decker bus. 

How old is the plane? They are scrapping it?

Took once on A380, purposely fly back earlier just want to take this A380. Got a seat on the upper deck and this plane really nice to sit.

7 minutes ago, Beregond said:

What happen to our push for 3 R ...... :pissed-off:

Reduce, Reuse or Recycle

Make it into a 'Love' hotel and park it at Changi Distric Park. One hour $10 per cubicle ........ :yuush:

Cos one Minister said, "you don't need a big space for [lipsrsealed]"

:grin:

1 minute ago, Soya said:

Upper deck, front section is sibei quiet sia

the B777 is damn noisy wherever u sit

seem like small plane will always be noisy. too close to engine.

also too small will have more turbulence. same like sampan vs cruise liner.. (a bit too exaggerating lol) 

1 minute ago, Picnic06-Biante15 said:

What happen to our push for 3 R ...... :pissed-off:

Reduce, Reuse or Recycle

Make it into a 'Love' hotel and park it at Changi Distric Park. One hour $10 per cubicle ........ :yuush:

Cos one Minister said, "you don't need a big space for [lipsrsealed]"

:grin:

i think in thailand someone used aircraft body for some f&b diner. actually might be an attraction. since 1 day they will be gone