Two SIA A380s Towed To Changi Exhibition Centre to Be Scrapped

Fitvip

Give it 1 year after covid is deemed endemic. No one will remember we even had CB.... 

Don't scrap the 2 A380s

VTL open already and booking computer crashed!

We need every seat we can get!

image.thumb.png.b344f374c514c4ddbad9b2c83bca4932.png

1 hour ago, Fcw75 said:

Chiong to travel ah! What Covid?

SIA website crashes after Vaccinated Travel Lane flights to 14 cities announced

https://mothership.sg/2021/10/sia-vaccinated-travel-lane-flights/?fbclid=IwAR3hyJxiZryIvU-lAsVRtt8FwudovVY8_tz1gpXxN3JuvbJA_uf5LLdIfvY

Went for my weekly ride along Changi Coastal Road and saw the planes parked there, becoming an attraction with riders slowing down to take pictures haha.

On 10/5/2021 at 11:15 AM, Tohto said:

A380 is the most comfortable plane. 

So stable during take-off and landing and during turbulence. 

This was like not long ago.. Now it go to scrap yard.

Like Citroen, Peugeot and Renault... Very comfortable to ride, but with some minor niggles here and there. LOL

3 hours ago, Jamesc said:

Don't scrap the 2 A380s

The aircraft already exceed their COE. 😂

Just let them go... 

2 hours ago, Heartlander said:

Went for my weekly ride along Changi Coastal Road and saw the planes parked there, becoming an attraction with riders slowing down to take pictures haha.

Yup... I took some shots from my phone too. Maybe we whizz past each other yesterday 😂

Slowed down the average speed of my ride.... 🤣🤣

But sometimes we need to stay still to appreciate things. 

IMG_20211008_190341.jpg

IMG_20211008_190428.jpg

Edited by Atonchia
  • Praise 10

11 hours ago, Heartlander said:

With the open up of VTL, soon these planes would no longer parked there. So better go there take picture fast. Lol.

On 10/7/2021 at 9:40 AM, inlinesix said:

The road in TH is bad.

Unlike MY, still got NSH.

depends on which part of TH. Outside of BKK, it's actually not too bad except that infamous route 118 between Chiang Mai and Chiang Rai which seems to be forever underconstruction. Long stretches of loose gravel. Otherwise, the highways are often comparable to NSHW except it's FOC to use outside BKK. Even the B roads are better than Msia B roads. 

look at these roads... 

9a8e0f38-fd21-49b9-a124-000d0f475443.thumb.jpg.24e6504138ab1f75b50f063dca379c92.jpg

633a6c02-f74d-47b0-9b10-e32e172ef845.thumb.jpg.37f62dbf86a7eb123d717560daffdea2.jpg

1166870236_WhatsAppImage2019-04-15at22_35.46(2).thumb.jpeg.5064fdab90728efb0059a3e188716f29.jpeg

i hv driven from SG to North Thai (Tak, Chiang Mai, Mae Hong Son, Chiang Rai, Nan etc) 3 times in my current lao kok COE car. Each round trip abt 8k km. i try to avoid/minimize time in and around BKK. 

the main problem with driving in thailand is the  petrol - highest ron is 95 unless your car can handle E85. Oh that and the altitude if go mountains in the north. 

1 hour ago, Blueray said:

SIA's Airbus A380 plane to return to service, to be used for VTL flight from London from Nov 18

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/transport/sias-airbus-a380-plane-to-return-to-service-to-be-used-for-vtl-flight-from

Again they steal my idea and never thank me!

I was also the one that said merge Tiger and Scoot

because I was hoping to get Scoot service and Tiger prices.

Now they steal my VTL idea to use the A380 

at least give me 2 free tix to Korea lah for wifey and me

and an extra 100 kg so MIL can fly in cargo class.

On 10/9/2021 at 8:04 PM, Jamesc said:

Don't scrap the 2 A380s

Edited by Jamesc

18 hours ago, Jamesc said:

I suspect all these people in top top position

all they do is surf MCF

and steal all our ideas!

maybe they are un-scrapping the A380s at Changi right now ... :XD:

22 hours ago, Blueray said:

SIA's Airbus A380 plane to return to service, to be used for VTL flight from London from Nov 18

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/transport/sias-airbus-a380-plane-to-return-to-service-to-be-used-for-vtl-flight-from

Honestly, i felt a bit choked reading this news. 

I love the a380. Like hearing an old friend dead but revived.

Also, those flying soon, remind stewardess to remind pilot to lower wheels before landing. Pilot could be busy checking next fare on phone (2 years drive grab).

https://www.bloomberg.com/news/features/2021-10-14/plane-crash-risks-rise-as-covid-19-leaves-airline-pilots-out-of-practice

Out-of-Practice Airline Pilots Are Making Errors Back in the Air

Covid has meant months out of the cockpit. As countries begin to open up, mid-air mistakes are mounting. 

By 

Angus Whitley

and 

Anurag Kotoky

15 October 2021, 05:00 GMT+8

Back in the cockpit after time off recovering from Covid-19, an airline pilot forgot to start his plane’s second engine for takeoff, a mistake that could have ended in disaster if he hadn’t aborted the flight.

Another pilot, fresh from a seven-month layoff because of the pandemic and descending to land early in the morning, realized almost too late he hadn’t lowered the wheels and pulled out of the approach just 800 feet (240 meters) from the tarmac.

Weeks earlier, a passenger plane leaving a busy airport headed off in the wrong direction, flown by a captain who was back on deck for the first time in more than six months.

Edited by Karoon

2 minutes ago, Karoon said:

Honestly, i felt a bit choked reading this news. 

I love the a380. Like hearing an old friend dead but revived.

It was me that saved the two A380s.

They stole the idea from reading MCF.