Cat B COE continues upward rise, and supply for upcoming quarter expected to shrink significantly

awhtc

25 minutes ago, Jamesc said:

$2 COE?

Where is that joker that kept saying COE will fall to $10k

No more $2 liao lah.

$2 can't even get you a plate of chicken rice now.

I go esso buy drinks also need $2.20 alrd. 😂

45 minutes ago, Jamesc said:

$2 COE?

Where is that joker that kept saying COE will fall to $10k

that $2 was a fluke. some system error. the only time it wasnt a system error was the $101 COE and the $1 for Cat C. but then the Cat C one was a policy decision to implement Euro4 even when there where no Euro4 vehicles in stock. i had thanked the stupidity of the LTA chap as i manage to renew the Van coe was just $150 or so. hahaha 😁. sometimes having bumbling LTA officials is good, when they screw up big time and benefit the the public. But alas lately all the major LTA cock ups only screw up the public and public funds.

Edited by Mkl22

For the next three-month quota starting in November

there will be 1,063 COEs per month for cars up to 1,600cc and 130bhp, down from 1,605 now.

For cars above 1,600cc or 130bhp, there will be 1,173 COEs a month, a drop from 1,541.

its gonna get worst next year.

46 minutes ago, Fitmugen said:

Wah lao. Cat A quota drop more than 30%. So if COE rise by same % will be $63k!!!

last week to bid before next quarter !

2 hours ago, kobayashiGT said:

No more $2 liao lah.

$2 can't even get you a plate of chicken rice now.

I go esso buy drinks also need $2.20 alrd. 😂

Got la.....iirc 华仔港式烧腊 still hav $2 chicken rice.....

On 10/9/2021 at 8:48 PM, ER-3682 said:

Funeral Business are Tough,but earned alot,you don't know meh.?

Never go out of business because economy good or bad also people die every!

Coe kee

petrol kee

electricity kee

covid kee

gst ai kee Liao 

Long Zhong kee kah Liao!!!! 

Wah ai kee siao Liao!!!! [grin]

6A66A0AC-89DB-4D15-80E5-AF5DE3E3D685.gif

On 10/9/2021 at 1:19 PM, Ho2786 said:

in 2028 or 2029

I may not need a car any more

my current car is the last of the mohicans.

Bus, Mrt and Walk are the future.

I opt of bicycle or kick scooter 🛴 

On 10/7/2021 at 11:32 AM, mikk123 said:

wah....hope everyone think like you...but figures speak otherwise. Everyone buy car and keep at home and can show off to their friends and relatives that they got a car. CAR is status symbol in Singapore!  Just like Iphone, every has it, I must have it 😁

Depend what do you live in, landed condo or HDB. You stay HDB or condo guest come you say come come let me bring you to my estate carpark for a tour? If I am you guest I will mumble 白吃!! 哈哈哈哈😂

9 minutes ago, Mustank said:

Coe kee

petrol kee

electricity kee

covid kee

gst ai kee Liao 

Long Zhong kee kah Liao!!!! 

Wah ai kee siao Liao!!!! [grin]

6A66A0AC-89DB-4D15-80E5-AF5DE3E3D685.gif

Gu li kang bo kee