Cat B COE continues upward rise, and supply for upcoming quarter expected to shrink significantly

awhtc

Just now, Ho2786 said:

its sad to in the new car selling businesses in singapore

other people businesses can grow their revenue every year

but car growth at zero percent every year

some years fat coe and some years low coe

sucks to be a car sales man

With much-reduced sales, I think more PIs will close shop in 2022 and 2023.  The ADs will switch to selling car servicing packages.  More will also turn to sell used cars.

1 hour ago, Freeder said:

Frds told me now those car SE arm chio to the max..

They are (Hanging up and sell) now as many kan chiong spiders now hankering them for cars…

Sad Truth..

Why arm chio? There are less quota means they also earn less no? If I’m not wrong they are paid per car and per loan taken. Pie smaller so will earn less. Unless the ADs now up their commission per car which I highly doubt so. 

8 minutes ago, awhtc said:

With much-reduced sales, I think more PIs will close shop in 2022 and 2023.  The ADs will switch to selling car servicing packages.  More will also turn to sell used cars.

Workshops Huat Ah. Cause more older cars on the road. 

3 minutes ago, Ho2786 said:

its sad to in the new car selling businesses in singapore

other people businesses can grow their revenue every year

but car growth at zero percent every year

some years fat coe and some years low coe

sucks to be a car sales man

Sad? Look at AD's margin, they are making average 20k to 50k per car depending on the brand and model, some  are making even more. If their business are so suck thumb, they would have closed  shop  like the restaurants recently.  The fact that they are sticking around even during  the lull COE period meaning there is good profit for them to be made again, though  maybe not now.  No one will be sad in the car eco system in SGP. ADs are happily making profit, government  are happily collecting COE revenue,  rich buyers are happily driving new cars. Unhappy ones are those who could not afford to buy  new cars, those who didnt manage to secure a car dealership, but these people are not in the car eco  system.

Someone prove me wrong please.🤣🤣 

1 minute ago, Mkl22 said:

Workshops Huat Ah. Cause more older cars on the road. 

Same lah, 600k car population has been a constant,  so linearly huat,  no exponential huat. 

4 minutes ago, Ct3833 said:

Same lah, 600k car population has been a constant,  so linearly huat,  no exponential huat. 

yalor … it’s the one and only chicken rice store

100% guaranteed sold out every year

and if inflation is high … the selling price is 100% pass on to buyers + buffer [laugh] 

weather proof … storm proof and covid proof … CCB proof … where buyers still elbowing to buy

I have been too busy to post.

Everyone signing contracts now

before COE goes even higher.

I will help collect so much COE

to pay back Covid deficit and

still make money.

17 minutes ago, Ct3833 said:

Not really. During the coe boom years of 2005-2009 and to a lesser extent 2016-2019. Many new cars were registered  with many under warranty. The private workshops really  eat grass. 

@Ct3833 I agree. ADs have good margin still. Although overall car growth & sales have shrunk, BMW , Toyota & Merc are selling almost as many cars as before, if not more in some cases. ADs were offering up $40k over trade last month for certain models so can imagine how much their normal profit is. Now is a quantity not quality game for them in terms of sales numbers.

52 minutes ago, Mkl22 said:

Why arm chio? There are less quota means they also earn less no? If I’m not wrong they are paid per car and per loan taken. Pie smaller so will earn less. Unless the ADs now up their commission per car which I highly doubt so. 

Arm chio meaning no need to put too much effort to convince the customers to sign on the dotted line..

Pls read my posting again.. u dun another Roger hor🙏🏻😩

from now til 2023

every quarter sales drop by 10-20% because coe cut

like that can huat ?

less coe means price war among car sellers

every sales man become hungry ghost

when coe hit over $100k next year

the best selling car will be mercedes

I would not be spending a $100k coe on a toyota

I would not risk buying from small PI too

next year cycle and carriage maybe huat

4 minutes ago, Ho2786 said:

when coe hit over $100k next year

the best selling car will be mercedes

I would not be spending a $100k coe on a toyota

I would not risk buying from small PI too

next year cycle and carriage maybe huat

they may not have enough cars to sell due to the global chips shortage

7 hours ago, Phang said:

they may not have enough cars to sell due to the global chips shortage

this means selling price will be up

to make up the profit 

that’s normal :grin:

@Wt_know 

I went to Cycle & Carriage early this month 

for a model that is not in their inventory

the delivery date will be next year March if I book at that point of time

6 months!

Well, cannot complain lah, all of us were given a chance to buy during last 3 yrs of low COE. So now just sit back and watch.

19 minutes ago, Roh96 said:

Well, cannot complain lah, all of us were given a chance to buy during last 3 yrs of low COE. So now just sit back and watch.

Some still think 30k at that time is still high expecting to go lower especially during a downturn  so they continue to wait🤣

48 minutes ago, Phang said:

@Wt_know 

I went to Cycle & Carriage early this month 

for a model that is not in their inventory

the delivery date will be next year March if I book at that point of time

6 months!

What model?