that gives the most cash vouchers.

When they up lorry then go and sign someone else

and get more free vouchers again!

Don’t think now still got kangtao Liao 

7 hours ago, Old-driver said:

I think those MVNO sooner or later will go the same way.

I hope not!

I sign my MIL on seniors plan for $5 a month only!

When companies do well

its ALWAY management very smart lah,

its their management style lah,

they are very rare talents lah and have to pay them salary high high.

When not going well its ALWAYS the market conditions lah!

Why its never management not so smart lah,

its their management style lousy lah,

they have no talent lah?

Why ah? Why ah?

28 minutes ago, Mustank said:

Don’t think now still got kangtao Liao 

Loose money on elec

save money on telco.

My MIL senior plan only $5

My own plan only $8

Since they privatise elec

can they privatise water also please?

I will sign up with anyone giving the most cash vouchers.

Next day close shop never mind lah just sign up with some one else.

1 hour ago, Jamesc said:

When companies do well

its ALWAY management very smart lah,

its their management style lah,

they are very rare talents lah and have to pay them salary high high.

When not going well its ALWAYS the market conditions lah!

Why its never management not so smart lah,

its their management style lousy lah,

they have no talent lah?

Why ah? Why ah?

GE and Jack come to mine.... 

3 hours ago, Dafansu said:

Extracted from BT Facebook post

The Business Times (BT) understands that Ohm Energy and Best Electricity - relatively smaller independent retailers with collectively less than 50,000 household accounts - are considering to cease or sell their electricity retail operations in Singapore. One other retailer is also believed to be contemplating an outright exit.

Jialat, I am with Ohm.

• Shocked 2

4 hours ago, Wildfaye29 said:

i need to sign up some fixed plan pronto

any good fixed plan with promos going on now?

sembcorp current plan prices are expensive

i just sign up 22.5c from senoko for 36 mths

if anyone wants referral code for $30 rebate: 2HXPLRWD

• Shocked 2

Elsewhere in the sector, Diamond Electric, Best Electricity Supply and Ohm Energy have stopped accepting new customers with Diamond Electric in the process of handing over existing term contracts to another utility provider, company sources told Reuters.

iSwitch declined to comment, while Diamond Electric, Best Electricity Supply and Ohm Energy did not respond to an emailed request for comment.

https://www.straitstimes.com/business/economy/singapore-electricity-provider-quits-market-pressure-on-others

• Sad 1

8 hours ago, Wildfaye29 said:

i just sign up 22.5c from senoko for 36 mths

if anyone wants referral code for $30 rebate: 2HXPLRWD

I  re contracted with tuas power back in May. 16.8 fixed for 2 years. 

In term of solvency tuas power should be better relative to those smaller supplier.

Consequences...

A friend in electric co. said his boss start talking about upgrading her house.

Another friend said he got a job offer to go back to oil rig.

For the affected ppl how come they are not being compensated? It is the energy company who terminated the contract early. They can get away just like that? 

Ohm Energy becomes 2nd electricity retailer in 3 days to announce exit from ‘volatile market’

Ohm said that all its existing customers will be transferred back to SP Group from Oct 20, adding that customers will also receive an ex-gratia payment as a token of appreciation for their support of the company.

Read more at https://www.todayonline.com/singapore/ohm-energy-becomes-2nd-electricity-retailer-3-days-announce-exit-volatile-market

Ohm also died.

The dominos start falling, finally everyone is back in the evil embrace of SP, that will raise price again and again.

• Sad 2

Just now, Kb27 said:

Ohm also died.

The dominos start falling, finally everyone is back in the evil embrace of SP, that will raise price again and again.

my wallet die together...

consumption been going up n up due to WFH and kids all at home.. 

Ohm rate 18cents.. just signed up Senoko.. 22.5 cents.. sigh.. felt like being raped and dumped in drain...

百胜电力供应宣布退出电力零售市场

(早报讯)百胜电力供应(Best Electricity)宣布从10月21日起退出本地电力零售市场,旗下电力账户将转移至新加坡能源集团。

百胜电力供应今天(10月19日)在网站发文告说,顾客将在接下来几天内收到正式通知。

https://www.zaobao.com.sg/realtime/singapore/story20211019-1204932