Westlite dorm incident.

Playtime

No wonder nothing can be done... fw are cash cows... the biggest farmer don't wanna Rock the boat mah.

https://mothership.sg/2020/08/dorm-operator-s11-jonathan-cheah//amp

"So if you collect $1 basically 60 cents go to the government. Straight off for land rent. That excludes the cost of construction. The cost of construction is something that you recover over a period of time."

9 minutes ago, happy_man said:

All workers were issued with ART kit. A few found out they had COVID after self test.

Since management no response, they no choice self isolate by sleeping outside.

Shared on WeChat showing double-line result.

frc-79aa21b71e0c231ecac1d2f8fd63e73b.jpg

I know how to decipher the reading!

C - Congrats!

T - Tio liao!

Congrats! You Tio liao!

If there is a shortage of ambulance sending individuals to care facilities how about sending large groups of workers to the facilities?

I think those ppl manning the MOH hotline are obviously not the decision makers. This has to improve in terms of the line of communications.

1 minute ago, kobayashiGT said:

I know how to decipher the reading!

C - Congrats!

T - Tio liao!

Congrats! You Tio liao!

C only is Clear, T only is Test again, both C and T is Confirm Tio liao. 

6 minutes ago, happy_man said:

Chinese embassy now involved liao after images of their infected workers forced to self isolate by sleeping outside.

frc-82804e2314ab3394c8ad0bdf94e39f79.jpg

Woah the wechat handle is Kanxinjiapo sia. 😡

1 minute ago, happy_man said:

u funni leh -  Instruction already come with the ART kit, why need "decipher" leh ?

What is interesting though is it seems the COVID committee forget about adding resources after shifting detection tools to the public. Remember how hospitals A&E kenna flooded last month with pple reporting with their +ve ART results ?

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/health/hospitals-screening-covid-19-patients-at-temporary-areas-as-more-seek-help

This is inevitable lah. Is in our blood, we are kiasi,kiasu kind of ppl. a bit a bit need to go seek for medical treatments one.

Why do you think nowadays cars have so many safety feature? we don't wanna die! hahhahah.

13 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

Oh. I interpret it as otherwise. 😂

看新加坡 is okay! hahahah.

多看,多看!

dont look too closely.. you will find more dirt

4 minutes ago, happy_man said:

I don't consider being kiasu kiasi, esp during current crisis is a bad thing, since prevention is better than cure.

Ask yourself this  - Would u prefer driving a car with or without additional safety features ? 🤨

This is a chicken and egg theory thou. 30 years ago, car don't even have ABS, but ppl still drive also.

but now, when the car come without lane-keeping assist, it deems as a sub-par car for safety.

19 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

Oh. I interpret it as otherwise. 😂

看新加坡 is okay! hahahah.

多看,多看!

Just be careful what you 👀

A lot of Unker are influenced inevitably 

People Breaking covid restrictions carry penalties. 

Let's see in this case, would it be no blame culture again,  cos from what's seen,  it very much looks like management fault. Or maybe just reprimand some low level employee. 

12 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

Tan See Leng called them brothers.

Brother will call in riot police ah….I see.

its not like we dont know we live in a police state. other places in the world also anti vac protest. they also call in riot police and fire tear gas. australia, france, uk, us... 

but we dont see the politicians call the citizens brothers. beat dog must see master lah

anyway if the reports are to be believed, the condition and treatment is bad. these guys dont drink and set fire to police cars. consider not give much problem liao.

must be the powers that be feeling guilty cannot let things come to light

Edited by Nolicense

45 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

Tan See Leng called them brothers.

Brother will call in riot police ah….I see.

Of cos what ...

Not the brother is sue until pants drop. 

• Haha! 8