Increasing Price after COE release

Fitnessbuff

14 minutes ago, Dp26 said:

I was also complaining about the COE price but more because of a friend of mine. 

2 years back he was getting married and worried about his debts on his CC. (About 50k) 

Although I know he cleared it very quickly cos need to buy house and dun want his wife to know and afraid that the loan cannot go through because of his credit record. (Aiyah many things la) 

Then out of the blue yesterday, I was told he bought a car. Brand new. GLA. 180k++

I can’t help but shake my head..  

Really many many different kind of people. 
They happy can le. 开心就好. 

His liability his enjoyment unless he come to you for loan, it’s really his life to lead. Without people like that, the financial institutions jiak sai already 

1 minute ago, Jamesc said:

Complain if something can be done about.

No point complaining if nothing can be done.

I am complaining because TS has an entitled mentality.

And he can do something about it - get rid of it.

The reason he should get rid of it is to benefit him and not me.

Because if he doesn't get rid of his entitled mentality

he will be unhappy his whole life

because he will find flats are expensive, petrol is expensive, wedding is expensive

milk powder is expensive, nappies are expensive  . . . . . 

Can. Work harder earn more money so that a fluctuation of $1k depreciation doesn’t mean anything. 

16 minutes ago, Dp26 said:

2 years back he was worried about his debts on his CC. (About 50k) 

Although I know he cleared it very quickly

Cleared his CC debt of 50k very quickly?

This fella is Asai one!

:a-m1212:

Why no look him up?

If 50k is sup sup sway for him what is 180k?

Next time ask your fren come my shop buy car from me.

I don't like those complain car so ex one customers!

I make lots of stupid statements and people correct me.

I listened, I learned

and now I make lots of smart statement!

I hope TS is the listen and learn type.

His life will be much much happier!

26 minutes ago, Dp26 said:

I was also complaining about the COE price but more because of a friend of mine. 

2 years back he was getting married and worried about his debts on his CC. (About 50k) 

Although I know he cleared it very quickly cos need to buy house and dun want his wife to know and afraid that the loan cannot go through because of his credit record. (Aiyah many things la) 

Then out of the blue yesterday, I was told he bought a car. Brand new. GLA. 180k++

I can’t help but shake my head..  

Really many many different kind of people. 
They happy can le. 开心就好. 

at least he din borrow money from u mah

the worst i have heard are those who owe people's money but still spend on luxury for themselves

Some people think I am in the used car business

and the rub young ladies for money business.

They are all wrong

I am in the happiness business

The young man that listen to me and buy the used affordable car instead of new atas car

and the young lady that come and let me rub away all her stress and tension are the happiest.

Happy people is my only objective in life. 

19 hours ago, Fitnessbuff said:

2nd hand car dealer always increases their price after COE released.

Example Sienta standard increase from $8k plus yearly to $9200 then best, after COE release become $9800 up. 

Now at this type of situation, some of us need vehicle for work purpose to earn a living and they do such things. 

Dont you think it is despicable and inhumane of them. 

@Jamesc explain!!! hahahaha

19 hours ago, Fitnessbuff said:

2nd hand car dealer always increases their price after COE released.

Example Sienta standard increase from $8k plus yearly to $9200 then best, after COE release become $9800 up. 

Now at this type of situation, some of us need vehicle for work purpose to earn a living and they do such things. 

Dont you think it is despicable and inhumane of them. 

Ya lor. Everytime apple come our with a new product their stock price also also shoot up. I wannn buy their stock also cannot afford le. 😂

Also very despicable and inhumane of them. 😡

25 minutes ago, Jamesc said:

Complain if something can be done about.

No point complaining if nothing can be done.

I am complaining because TS has an entitled mentality.

And he can do something about it - get rid of it.

The reason he should get rid of it is to benefit him and not me.

Because if he doesn't get rid of his entitled mentality

he will be unhappy his whole life

because he will find flats are expensive, petrol is expensive, wedding is expensive

milk powder is expensive, nappies are expensive  . . . . . 

Special massage $50

TS WHATTT !!! My hand also can do the same thing, why charge me $50 !!! so expensive.

11 minutes ago, Jamesc said:

Some people think I am in the used car business

and the rub young ladies for money business.

They are all wrong

I am in the happiness business

The young man that listen to me and buy the used affordable car instead of new atas car

and the young lady that come and let me rub away all her stress and tension are the happiest.

Happy people is my only objective in life. 

In the used car business don’t you and your salesmen rub your stock so they all gim gim and beautiful, waiting for their next lucky owner?

Sorry I think I’m talking about your other business, paiseh…

10 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

@Jamesc explain!!! hahahaha

When COE does up

the people that sells us their used cars

always increases their price.

Its is us poor used car dealers that have to pay the higher price

Its the people that sell use their used cars that are despicable and inhumane

not us used car dealers.

Please shoot the right people.

Now to think about it

When you buy a home

why the owner sell you at today's prices

and not the price he paid at 10, 20, 30 years ago?

Its so despicable and inhumane of them right?

36 minutes ago, Macrosszero said:

His liability his enjoyment unless he come to you for loan, it’s really his life to lead. Without people like that, the financial institutions jiak sai already 

Just overly concerned about a friend actually. 
The reason why he comes to me is because I’m in financial advisory. 

But guess once the problem was solved, he forget much already about his own habits and history. 

34 minutes ago, Jamesc said:

Cleared his CC debt of 50k very quickly?

This fella is Asai one!

:a-m1212:

Why no look him up?

Not I don’t look him up but if you see it from where I’m coming from, he can easily save/invest/grow his money also! 

He have the means but can’t conjure up the ability! 

3 hours ago, Macrosszero said:

Some people go to showroom buy car, drink showroom coffee, blow aircon, and must test drive. A few just pick up the phone and order their cars...... 😉

And some even get the car driven to their houses for them to test drive. 

One day when TS wants to sell his car

and COE goes up do you think

TS will say I bought at lower COE

and I will sell to Jamesc at the lower price?

Or TS will say Ho Sei Liow

COE goes up I will sell

to the sucker Jamesc at high high price?

33 minutes ago, Scion said:

at least he din borrow money from u mah

the worst i have heard are those who owe people's money but still spend on luxury for themselves

Not from me but others I dunno la. 
but if one keeps going this direction then very soon he will start “borrowing” … 

either from someone or from the card again. 
And like what I mentioned earlier, he’s a decent income earner that’s why can earn his debt quite fast. (< 6 months) 

but if cannot control, the bigger credit limit he gets, the bigger hole he might fall into.