Gong Li giving up Sg citizenship?

yishunite

20 minutes ago, Scion said:

i think a lot of PRCs here have gone back to their mother land liao

personally i knew 2 from vendor side

then surprised by this

they have a number of PRC workers previously

now having manpower crunch so much that they can't even open the fish section to public...

Surprisingly many PRCs went back to China?! Thought PRCs love sg? 

4 hours ago, Tianmo said:

If anyone fellow the latest saga of 李云迪, and  it's many comments,  not difficult to understand what is going on and what is going to happen in China. 

生于中国,你的一生就属于国家,属于党。国家和党可以扶你上云霄 ,让你富裕,让你成名,而当国家和党需要你的时候,就算是身败名裂,家破人亡,你也要服从和完成任务。

养兵千日.......

Just look at all the rich and famous in China,  who can escape?  [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Like many past celebrities, this guy got bao toh by 朝阳群众 the so called fifth top intelligence agency in the world LOL

1 minute ago, 13177 said:

They love contributing to the common prosperity. Would be so happy to see their smiling faces when the screws are applied

7 minutes ago, 13177 said:

Last time.

Things  change liao.

I notice those  in the high management positions start going back even before cov19 hit us 

6 minutes ago, Etnt said:

They love contributing to the common prosperity. Would be so happy to see their smiling faces when the screws are applied

Skally few year later... she apply singapore again 😆

22 minutes ago, ToyotaShuttle said:

wah. can suka suka give up citizenship? she will be stateless izzit? or she didn't give up PRC citizenship in the first place?

SG gahment kanna cheated again?

ICA needs renounce from embassy before can swear in.

Unless she gets special treatment 

7 minutes ago, Playtime said:

Skally few year later... she apply singapore again 😆

We need to have the pride to reject all such ppl.

Those that give up our citizenship before. Must not be allow to come back .

We not hotel. 

13 minutes ago, Beregond said:

We need to have the pride to reject all such ppl.

Those that give up our citizenship before. Must not be allow to come back .

We not hotel. 

We are only bed and breakfast….

Monte Carlo is the hotel…

😁😎

26 minutes ago, Beregond said:

Last time.

Things  change liao.

I notice those  in the high management positions start going back even before cov19 hit us 

We not australia, canada or NZ. Those that go there will never go back one lah.
We so urbanised. It's just easy for PRC to work and live here cos 70+% can speak chinese. 
Our work-life balance better than china but still not angmoh level (particularly the former 3)

Pay wise top earners in china also earn well.
And taking away pollution and crowding etc, we can't offer much more other than Zheng Hu won't suddenly knock on your door and haul you up for some political/cock up reason. And now can't go back visit family is quite jialat. 

13 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

We so urbanised. It's just easy for PRC to work and live here cos 70+% can speak chinese. 
Our work-life balance better than china but still not angmoh level (particularly the former 3)

And taking away pollution and crowding etc, we can't offer much more other than Zheng Hu won't suddenly knock on your door and haul you up for some political/cock up reason. And now can't go back visit family is quite jialat. 

But question surely is why she even need to take the renounce step at all? She can still go back visit if she wants since she's not banned. 🤔

She don't need prc market for work.. already rich and famous. Unless she has assets back in China or something that she can't let go... perhaps held under relatives etc 🤔

25 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

sure we can offer that? 😁

6 minutes ago, ToyotaShuttle said:

sure we can offer that? 😁

If u are politically exposed person, all bets are off lol.

Normal joe on the street ok lah. Anyway compared to PRC, we way better off.

If we follow the way 中共 operates all these years, and look at what xi dada did to so many rich and famous the past few years, not difficult to see these guys are selected to do the job.  

Something just for reading... 

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.epochtimes.com/gb/21/10/22/n13323511.htm/amp

中共眼里,人人都是韭菜,点到你当祭拜贡品,是你为国家为党牺牲的荣幸. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Edited by Tianmo

1 hour ago, Lala81 said:

If u are politically exposed person, all bets are off lol.

Normal joe on the street ok lah. Anyway compared to PRC, we way better off.

There are rumours that Jiang Ze Min Grandson moved his VC and himself from HK to Sg last year.

1 or 2 months ago, all his money went back to China.

He was brought on to a yacht and brought home to China.

Edited by inlinesix

9 hours ago, Watwheels said:

Cant help but think they are here to siam being taxed by the Chinese govt. They as in, Gong Li, Zhao Wei and Jet Li.

Her marriage is even more questionable. Who here has seen she and her husband have dinner here in Sgp? LoL...

Gong Li and her husband were our neighbours albeit only for a few years ... saw her a couple of times as she lived at the end of a cul de sac.

• Shocked 2