Singapore, Malaysia VTL by air travel! JB Kias, hold your horses!

BabyBlade

4 hours ago, Jamesc said:

Oh no!

I have over 100 RM in my cash card.

I top up to go for massages before lock down!

I mean I top up to take my MIL to JB for shopping lah.

I wrote wrongly

I think we have to treat as donation to charity, kiss it goodbye.

Think I also have RM1-200 inside and it was a new card mid-2019 😒

4 hours ago, Mustank said:

Better check car and motor people carefully

all geh siao go JB pump deep deep 

Motor people?

What is that? Motor cyclist?

Previously also got reports opening up but strictly reported in MY papers only?

now appearing on CNA means coming? Test water first? 

https://mothership.sg/2022/03/malaysia-reopening-borders-2022/?fbclid=IwAR3kvDdnXofdhKqmRixr-0FaetCcRKxfi3JDS3RQQmve0n2BX9XBve04VZI

For fully-vaccinated travellers entering Malaysia from Apr. 1, they will not be required to undergo quarantine.

However, they must do a PCR swab test two days before departure and a ART test 24 hours upon arrival in Malaysia.

Could be a April fool joke 🤣

Edited by Fcw75

1 minute ago, zipping said:

MY announcement oni......SG?

Dun tink it will b viable for day trips like b4 covid days.

It is likely to be Land VTL 2.0.

Test and release.

Everyone in the car has to wait for 2 hrs at checkpoint for PCR Test.

If 1 person positive, don't know whole car go back or just 1 person go back

10 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

It is likely to be Land VTL 2.0.

Test and release.

Everyone in the car has to wait for 2 hrs at checkpoint for PCR Test.

If 1 person positive, don't know whole car go back or just 1 person go back

For fully-vaccinated travellers entering Malaysia from Apr. 1, they will not be required to undergo quarantine.

However, they must do a PCR swab test two days before departure and a ART test 24 hours upon arrival in Malaysia.

11 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

But come back SG don’t know how yet.

Go already cannot come back.. April fool.. 😄

Everyone in MY fully vaxxed already

Malaysia has administered at least 67,797,494 doses of COVID vaccines so far. Assuming every person needs 2 doses, that’s enough to have vaccinated about 106.1% of the country’s population.

2 hours ago, Fcw75 said:

But come back SG don’t know how yet.

Should still be a pre-departure supervised ART in Malaysia plus an on arrival supervised ART within 24hrs.

8 minutes ago, bsswan said:

Should still be a pre-departure supervised ART in Malaysia plus an on arrival supervised ART within 24hrs.

At least finally can drive in.

Malaysia border reopening: Can I cross the border hassle-free now?
https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/malaysia-border-reopening-can-i-cross-the-border-hassle-free-now

Q: What does Malaysia's recent announcement mean? Can I return to Singapore, also quarantine free?

A: The latest announcement by Malaysian authorities theoretically removes the cap on the number of Singapore travellers who can enter Malaysia, from April 1. 

But the existing cap on the number of travellers who can enter Singapore quarantine-free remains for now. 

In effect, this means that while Singaporeans can travel to Malaysia without the previous Covid-19 restrictions, they may not be able to do so on the way home.

Currently, Singapore still maintains its decision to only let those travelling from Malaysia to be exempt from quarantine if they do so via the VTL scheme, which remains capped - at 4,320 both ways each day by bus, while the cap for air VTL for individual countries are not disclosed.

There is no cap on non-VTL flights. Those who do not use the VTL scheme will have to serve a seven-day stay home notice. 

Q: Can I drive into Malaysia from April 1?

A: Malaysia has not made clear its plans on whether the Causeway will be reopened to private drivers, with current arrangements before April 1 still subject to the land VTL scheme. Today, travellers can make the trip overland only if they book bus tickets on either Transtar or Causeway Link.

The Singapore authorities have also not made further announcements on the matter. Again, this means that even if people could drive from Singapore to Malaysia, they would not be able to drive their cars back to Singapore.