Lazada and Shopee payment gateway crashed at 11.11

BabyBlade

26 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

Oh it's still down this morning. I thought something wrong with my cc. 

What card? Is it a DBS? Try another card?

6 hours ago, Jman888 said:

try again, I keep seeing 'sold out' on the Sony I wanted, after going back a few eventually managed to get 1.

Not to pour cold water…. You won’t know if you got it till it arrives at your door. Could be over ordered? 🤣

3 hours ago, Beanoyip said:

Heard Shoppee also had issues.. are these sales really that cheap?

The normal price for the 43" I'm looking at cost $599. Lowest I saw during 10.10 or something was around $530. I got it during 11.11 at $480 TV alone. So to my expectation, it was lower than usual. You have to know the normal day prices to know if you're getting any savings. 

2 hours ago, shrjun said:

It's a cheap TV. Not worth $621.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/White-label_product

I agree it's not exactly worth the $621 for the TV and especially the swivel mount. The swivel mount is overpriced at near $148. But it's within what I expect to pay so its fine la. Haha. 

21 minutes ago, Mkl22 said:

Not to pour cold water…. You won’t know if you got it till it arrives at your door. Could be over ordered? 🤣

Thanks for helping me to manage my expectation! Haha. Its still selling now leh. I think should be ok! 😂 

7 minutes ago, Inlinefour said:

Ah Pek beri the scared to do online shopping 

my cc kena compromised twice 

🥵🥵🥵

Don't let me call you the B word. 😝

8 minutes ago, BabyBlade said:

Don't let me call you the B word. 😝

simi lai de ah pek wanna buy but really dun know how 😭😭😭

now parcel positive too besides prison and zoo 🥵🥵🥵

Edited by Inlinefour

I think you can include Shopee in the title too.

My credit card got charged but shopee cancelled my order and said I didn’t make payment in time.

Lame…

• Shocked 3

Hmmm.... weird. Mine went well. Using SC CC though. Just logged in at 12am and checkout though. But din know i got multiple items of the same product and checked out. 

Anyone wants to buy spongebob pineapple aquarium decoration? :XD:

sb.JPG.56c22deb18183148ea157f136f2a964e.JPG

8 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

I think you can include Shopee in the title too.

My credit card got charged but shopee cancelled my order and said I didn’t make payment in time.

Lame…

Shoppee sucks. their vouchers have alot of T&Cs and is very confusing.

Once the limit hits, your voucher will become invalid. 

3 hours ago, Beanoyip said:

Heard Shoppee also had issues.. are these sales really that cheap?

for those 9.9, 10.10, 11.11 etc sales, I find Lazada better, as they have stackable site and cc vouchers, and a lot have free shipping thrown in.  

shopee vouchers like a lot to claim but many popular ones are "limited redemptions", sometimes gone in a flash. [laugh]. and shopee cashback is in coins. 

so have to standby shopping carts on both lazada and shopee and see which works better. 

1 minute ago, Stratovarius said:

Shoppee sucks. their vouchers have alot of T&Cs and is very confusing.

Once the limit hits, your voucher will become invalid. 

haha, ya lor.

last night I claimed a lot of 15% cashback vouchers from livestream, end up all fully redeemed within 1 - 2 mins. [laugh]

for lazada, once voucher is claimed, its available all day. 

1 hour ago, Mkl22 said:

you were right, it got canceled after that. It's ok cos I was half hearted anyway [laugh]

1 hour ago, BabyBlade said:

What card? Is it a DBS? Try another card?

SCB. I think it affects all items in the cart. So after my order failed, just put them back in and check out. 

8 hours ago, BabyBlade said:

After all the 11.11 hype and the collecting of vouchers, I'm stuck at completing my order because their credit card transaction crashed due to high volume. What a bummer. There goes my Prism TV.

I'm close to saying LAZADA YOU SUCK but then at the back of my head there's a voice telling me, don't say that, sgCarMart crashed for nearly three days just few months back. That was SPH's doing but I guess we're one entity right. 😶

Haha, I can understand how that feels.

Good news is a lot of people is stuck with you.

Better news is I'm not buying anything at all :grin:

I think 12.12 or 1.1 might have better deals.