Urgent - battery or other problem?

Lala81

15 minutes ago, Kb27 said:

Multimeter can't check your battery health. It can only check state-of-charge.

Example, your alternator is working fine, it charged the battery with 14Vdc. So after you switch off engine, let the battery voltage sink down a bit to its nominal value, if you read 12.6V or so, it means it's fully charge (state-of-charge). However, this alone does not tell you the true condition of the battery.

You need a digital battery analyser to read the CCA to tell you what condition it's in, after it's fully charged.

Oh. then i dunno my battery health. 😅

15 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

Oh. then i dunno my battery health. 😅

Hence it's a good investment to buy a battery tester as previously  described. 

Once I see my battery hit 50% of its CCA, I would have it recharged with the gadge below. 

16384371925224817963896748948853.jpg

6 minutes ago, Hamburger said:

Once I see my battery hit 50% of its CCA, I would have it recharged with the gadge below. 

erm. I stay HDB leh bro. Can I park at some shopping centre EV lot and use their 3 pin plug to charge anot ah? hahahah.

Also charging!!!! Just that my car not full EV only. 🤣

1 hour ago, kobayashiGT said:

erm. I stay HDB leh bro. Can I park at some shopping centre EV lot and use their 3 pin plug to charge anot ah? hahahah.

Charging process might take up to 20hrs or more depending on battery size. 

Best is to lift if off from the engine compartment and bring home for slow charge. 

2 hours ago, Hamburger said:

Got a digital battery tester to recommend bro?

51 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

Got a digital battery tester to recommend bro?

I use Ancel ba101. Works well. Caught a weak battery. 

23 minutes ago, Mkl22 said:

I use Ancel ba101. Works well. Caught a weak battery. 

Thanks bro, about $60.

Can show all the vital measurements like CCA, etc?

8 minutes ago, Hamburger said:

What's SOC & SOH huh?? 

State of charge. State of health. 
SOH is based on the CCA measured vs the stated CCA. Stated CCA is based on the capacity of the battery you enter. In this picture my battery is 45Ah. CCA is 360. 
SOC is based on the voltage measured. 

Edited by Mkl22

12 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

I’m sold…haha.

You buy from Amazon, Lazada or AliExpress?

I think AliExpress. Long time ago. Can’t remember. But all brands about the same. 

15 hours ago, kobayashiGT said:

u never see before people extend the water hose from kitchen all the way down to carpark to wash car ? 

https://stomp.straitstimes.com/singapore-seen/serangoon-north-resident-uses-longest-water-pipe-from-10th-floor-to-ground-floor-for

I can sell you the cable, at MCF Mod price ! (aka Robert Price) 😝

11 hours ago, Fcw75 said:

I’m sold…haha.

You buy from Amazon, Lazada or AliExpress?

wah, buy so many car stuff. When getting --> 

bendpak-mds-6xp-fiat.jpg.d50d759ed9cd777a7cb9a4b3d8268dbe.jpg

10 hours ago, Othello said:

u never see before people extend the water hose from kitchen all the way down to carpark to wash car ? 

https://stomp.straitstimes.com/singapore-seen/serangoon-north-resident-uses-longest-water-pipe-from-10th-floor-to-ground-floor-for

I can sell you the cable, at MCF Mod price ! (aka Robert Price) 😝

wah, buy so many car stuff. When getting --> 

bendpak-mds-6xp-fiat.jpg.d50d759ed9cd777a7cb9a4b3d8268dbe.jpg

How muchie? 😁

On 12/2/2021 at 5:27 PM, Hamburger said:

inspired, i dug out my charger to use on 1yr old Amaron

bf06999e-d457-480d-94b9-a87f408d0688.thumb.jpg.44e1f80a4b442a0076061572b6ca7733.jpg

12 hours ago, Fcw75 said:

How muchie? 😁

USD < 2k. cheep cheep lah

On 12/2/2021 at 2:08 PM, Othello said:

wow, yours damn DUA KEE, damn THICK ! 😎

mine .... lose. 

12e8220f-7a40-4c47-bae1-30b07dbd16ea.thumb.jpg.34b050551639c7114ac5bfac80f76278.jpg

Will know who to call liao, when I need your THING 😁

Sssshhhh, not so loud! 🤐😆