Urgent - battery or other problem?

Lala81

8 minutes ago, Beregond said:

own starter recon or put a recon in is the same😀

a recon starter is 1 that they repair and keep. just that u dun need to wait for them to do the repair work on  it.

250 expensive or not hard to judge. because must see how much repair work they done on it. if only replace the bushing  is indeed slightly expensive. but if the center core is replace, is about there. 

Mine used for 14 years so condition should be quite bad. 🤣

Anyway, just want to get it done else have a nagging wife.

25 minutes ago, Volvobrick said:

Ali. Shipping OK lah, 13 Nov ordered, last week arrived. 

Oh ok, quite fast leh. I saw they said if ordered today’, it will be before Feb 1. 😓

Can send me the link you always ordered? Thanks bro.

Just now, Fcw75 said:

Mine used for 14 years so condition should be quite bad. 🤣

Anyway, just want to get it done else have a nagging wife.

your starter last 14 years then buang.

用夠本了啦😂 

Just now, Beregond said:

your starter last 14 years then buang.

用夠本了啦😂 

That’s what my mechanic said too. 

Gao Pun liao..

1 hour ago, Fcw75 said:

Just saw this thread. 

My car cannot start last Monday too. Initially thought it’s the battery but it’s less than a year. Anyway, used the portable jump starter to try also cannot. 

LL call Swift Recovery. The guy came by and used those Dua Mao jumpstarter to try. Managed to get the starter cranking and told me it’s starter problem. 14 years liao, kao pun liao.

Drove to my regular workshop and he recon the starter. Recon is $250 and labour is $180. New Suzuki starter would have cost me $495+GST, that’s just for the part. 

This is starter issue:

Starter problem but still could crank??

The swift guy used a hammer to give the starter motor a few knock??  

My understanding is if the starter is faulty(no cranking at all ) , even a 100k A jump starter would not be able to crank it.  

12 minutes ago, Hamburger said:

Starter problem but still could crank??

The swift guy used a hammer to give the starter motor a few knock??  

My understanding is if the starter is faulty(no cranking at all ) , even a 100k A jump starter would not be able to crank it.  

He managed to start the car with a big ass device. I also not sure leh but he said not battery problem. 

Battery less than a year only.

FR on new toy Utari 2k 

Since I have taken out the 90AH battery for recharge, decided to try if it would start with a 12V/ 7A Gel battery. 

Crank and ignited. Purchase justified!! 

GPGT

IMG_20211201_014021.jpg

23 minutes ago, Hamburger said:

FR on new toy Utari 2k 

Since I have taken out the 90AH battery for recharge, decided to try if it would start with a 12V/ 7A Gel battery. 

GPGT

IMG_20211201_014021.jpg

This one 32V engine also can start..... 

6 hours ago, Hamburger said:

FR on new toy Utari 2k 

GPGT

IMG_20211201_014021.jpg

You got from the same seller at AliExpress that volvobrick bro bought from?

On 11/29/2021 at 7:40 PM, Fcw75 said:

Maybe it’s a SRD.

Starter Resuscitation Device.

🤣

Jolt the bugger back to life.

It looks like at least 5kg. 

if cannot crank u jolt also no use.

most of the time they will take a hammer or a spanner and hit the starter,

when u hit , the carbon and rust drop off, they are more connection then either will have respond, or can start straight away .

(but there are cases where the starter damage too badly, how u hit also no use. ) 

8 minutes ago, Beregond said:

if cannot crank u jolt also no use.

most of the time they will take a hammer or a spanner and hit the starter,

when u hit , the carbon and rust drop off, they are more connection then either will have respond, or can start straight away .

(but there are cases where the starter damage too badly, how u hit also no use. ) 

Yep, I know what you guys meant. It’s either work or don’t work. 

Anyway, just recon it and hope it last till I scrap it next year Dec. 😁

51 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

Yep, I know what you guys meant. It’s either work or don’t work. 

Anyway, just recon it and hope it last till I scrap it next year Dec. 😁

Recon can easily last. Few years not a problem. 

1 hour ago, Fcw75 said:

You got from the same seller at AliExpress that volvobrick bro bought from?

Not sure on that. Many sellers out there but mine was rather prompt on delivery. 2 weeks around there. 

22 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

My Baseus toy also came. 😁

8F91B940-DE14-4B66-8F43-D55D3E2FFCFB.jpeg

602AC21B-7E96-43CC-8CCA-52AC063F0DA6.jpeg

Remb don't leave inside the car. I had the same one (one version back, cuz mine is micro usb) and I leave inside my boot and my carpark is open space carpark, i haven't even use once and the battery bloated le. 🤣

1 minute ago, kobayashiGT said:

Remb don't leave inside the car. I had the same one (one version back, cuz mine is micro usb) and I leave inside my boot and my carpark is open space carpark, i haven't even use once and the battery bloated le. 🤣

Yah man, lithium don’t like heat. 

What did you do with it? Throw at reckless driver? Hahaha