Urgent - battery or other problem?

Lala81

5 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

Yah man, lithium don’t like heat. 

What did you do with it? Throw at reckless driver? Hahaha

Cable can still use to read direct voltage.

20211121_125225.jpg

31 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

My Baseus toy also came. 😁

8F91B940-DE14-4B66-8F43-D55D3E2FFCFB.jpeg

602AC21B-7E96-43CC-8CCA-52AC063F0DA6.jpeg

wow, yours damn DUA KEE, damn THICK ! 😎

mine .... lose. 

12e8220f-7a40-4c47-bae1-30b07dbd16ea.thumb.jpg.34b050551639c7114ac5bfac80f76278.jpg

Will know who to call liao, when I need your THING 😁

Just now, badlammy said:

Cable can still use to read direct voltage.

20211121_125225.jpg

Baseus no have this but definitely good to have.

Btw, if early morning before starting car, what should be the battery voltage? Is 11.3V still normal? Below what is considered weak battery?

4 minutes ago, Othello said:

mine .... lose. 

12e8220f-7a40-4c47-bae1-30b07dbd16ea.thumb.jpg.34b050551639c7114ac5bfac80f76278.jpg

@kobayashiGT 不识货。

Yours is 9000mah, I also have one. 

Go big or go home! But Utrai even bigger. 😁

You can have my THING anytime you want bro. 😍🤣

Just a WhatsApp msg away, nearby anyway.

Edited by Fcw75

8 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

Btw, if early morning before starting car, what should be the battery voltage? Is 11.3V still normal? Below what is considered weak battery?

For me, its the CCA that matters more. Once hit 40% if its full capacity, starter pack should be on standby liao. 

4 minutes ago, Hamburger said:

For me, its the CCA that matters more. Once hit 40% if its full capacity, starter pack should be on standby liao. 

You have a voltmeter bro?

14 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

For direct reading, I try to keep 12V minimum. If using those cig adapter readers, maybe ard 11.7V.

11.3V bit too low liao...

13 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

@kobayashiGT 不识货。

Yours is 9000mah, I also have one. 

Go big or go home! But Utrai even bigger. 😁

You can have my THING anytime you want bro. 😍🤣

Just a WhatsApp msg away, nearby anyway.

Oh. sound abit. erm.. too friendly. 🤣

thanks thanks! I just changed my car battery. Don't think will die on me. hahahaha.

26 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

Yah man, lithium don’t like heat. 

What did you do with it? Throw at reckless driver? Hahaha

I pass it to my father. My father used to be a TV repair man, so he like to dismantle stuff and look at the puny IC board. hahahahahahahahahah.

I think now at semakau wastefill liao. 😂

The cable are still in my car. Next time if my car cannot start i will plug the cable and ask other car for battery only. 🤣

Must be baseus one ah. hahahaahha

3 minutes ago, badlammy said:

For direct reading, I try to keep 12V minimum. If using those cig adapter readers, maybe ard 11.7V.

11.3V bit too low liao...

Ok noted with thanks.

11 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

You have a voltmeter bro?

Bro, get one of this gadgets. Cheap and good.

It measures the CCA, impedenace, voltage etc. 

A bad battery will have more than 10 mohms and its almost unusable. 

16384269410896321748696568063540.jpg

18 minutes ago, Hamburger said:

Bro, get one of this gadgets. Cheap and good.

It measures the CCA, impedenace, voltage etc. 

A bad battery will have more than 10 mohms and its almost unusable. 

16384269410896321748696568063540.jpg

Need a new one! The plastic is peeling! hahahaha.

18 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

Need a new one! The plastic is peeling! hahahaha.

then old one pass to you right ?

Anyway, your office should have all these gadgets. Then if need I walk over and T-Loan 🤣 

Edited by Othello

1 hour ago, Othello said:

mine .... lose. 

DUA KEE and BLACK! Just like mine. 

Yours is...... puny white..... How to do a good job? 

• Sad 1

3 minutes ago, Othello said:

then old one pass to you right ?

Anyway, your office should have all these gadgets. Then if need I walk over and T-Loan 🤣 

Quotz have lah, my office doesn't have. I cannot go down and just take leh. You wanna see me go out of job ah. hahahahaha.

My father have this sanwa multimeter thou.

20160118142645STPPUCYG7Z552_full.jpg&f=1

I use this to test my battery health. hahahahaha.

1 hour ago, kobayashiGT said:

Quotz have lah, my office doesn't have. I cannot go down and just take leh. You wanna see me go out of job ah. hahahahaha.

My father have this sanwa multimeter thou.

20160118142645STPPUCYG7Z552_full.jpg&f=1

I use this to test my battery health. hahahahaha.

Multimeter can't check your battery health. It can only check state-of-charge.

Example, your alternator is working fine, it charged the battery with 14Vdc. So after you switch off engine, let the battery voltage sink down a bit to its nominal value, if you read 12.6V or so, it means it's fully charge (state-of-charge). However, this alone does not tell you the true condition of the battery.

You need a digital battery analyser to read the CCA to tell you what condition it's in, after it's fully charged.

11 minutes ago, Kb27 said:

Multimeter can't check your battery health. It can only check state-of-charge.

Example, your alternator is working fine, it charged the battery with 14Vdc. So after you switch off engine, let the battery voltage sink down a bit to its nominal value, if you read 12.6V or so, it means it's fully charge (state-of-charge). However, this alone does not tell you the true condition of the battery.

You need a digital battery analyser to read the CCA to tell you what condition it's in, after it's fully charged.

buy those cheapskate battery tester that ws love to use also can ( those type when u can pull or press a button and can check its crank power)

those cheap 1 u pull too long can see smoke come out🤣)