Urgent - battery or other problem?

Lala81

Eh guys. Stuck at yishun Central carpark. 

Is this a starter problem? 

Not a battery problem right? 

My battery died on me few times. Not like this leh. 

Nevermind. I call those car towing services. Think something faulty with the starter. Probably just need to be jump started. 

Haha noob at this. 

7 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

Is this a starter problem? But my sparkplug are less than 30k old only. 

Get someone to jump start your car and try.

Could happen when CCA is really too low even to trigger the starter to crank

Actually, looks like battery conk out to me. Had that before, no warning, one fine day dashboard lights flicker when starting the car, couldnt start,  when try to restart again, dashboard lights went dead.

Battery most likely has drop below the 12V. 

After jump start you have to keep the engine running until you reach the battery shop.

Do you keep your camera running on the car battery? Stop doing that. 

2 minutes ago, mersaylee said:

I occasionally check battery health with this type...not 100% accurate but you know it's an early warning if it falls to below 12 before crank. 

IMG_20211112_084818.jpg

Good enough.  Hey but 13.7v ? Your engine was running idel when taking this reading ? 

Just now, Ct3833 said:

Good enough.  Hey but 13.7v ? Your engine was running idel when taking this reading ? 

Yup. After 4 days of wasted coe ...13.7 not bad liao 😅

12.2 without crank 

3 minutes ago, mersaylee said:

Yup. After 4 days of wasted coe ...13.7 not bad liao 😅

12.2 without crank 

Ah so I guess was correct, idle 12.2v is still good for a few days of resting.  

@Lala81's problem is likely starter, it spins but the gear did not engage the flywheel.

Edited by Ct3833

25 minutes ago, Jtis said:

Actually, looks like battery conk out to me. Had that before, no warning, one fine day dashboard lights flicker when starting the car, couldnt start,  when try to restart again, dashboard lights went dead.

Yes that happened before to me. But this one haha u can still run radio and ac fan etc. 

Anyway probably battery lah. Just dropped off car at workshop. Shun bian do servicing. 

should be battery. see the light flashing.

if u hear tac tac tac tac tac , sound.90% is battery issue, weak bat, or the connector loose.

starter sound, u press the button, either no sound, or u hear 1 tac only and no more respond. 

4 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

Yes that happened before to me. But this one haha u can still run radio and ac fan etc. 

Anyway probably battery lah. Just dropped off car at workshop. Shun bian do servicing

Good luck.

1 hour ago, Lala81 said:

Is this a starter problem? 

Most probably battery issue. 
Discounting low fuel.
I experienced similar.