COVID-19: Living with COVID (Endemic & Opening Up)

Carbon82

49 minutes ago, Jamesc said:

And people with Covid please don't use aeroplane.

They are already coming here by the plane load. Feel sorry for the flight crew.

1 hour ago, Arogab said:

Yeah, when I get my 20th jab, probably I come back and not going anywhere liao. Haha

That is if people are still alive by then :XD:

6 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

They are already coming here by the plane load. Feel sorry for the flight crew.

We should only let clean people in the plane.

If people got Covid I don't want to sit next to them.

Edited by Jamesc

13 hours ago, Windwaver said:

Must open up if not birthrate will drop more! :grin:

https://www.8days.sg/eatanddrink/hawkerfood/mian-zhuang-closing-november-ban-mian-15458730

Hawker Couple Behind Ban Mian Stall Mian Zhuang Breaks Up & Shuts Biz Due To Covid Losses

With losses of $80K at their Hong Lim stall, the couple called it quits on both the biz & their engagement.

mian-zhuang-montage.jpg

Broke off their engagement? This is sad if it is due to their stall closure.

14 hours ago, 13177 said:

Really cannot tahan if 2022 still the same as 2021, esp cannot tahan keeps taking vaccination. Lol.

Waves are cyclical. Cyclical, from the strategy perspective, means rinse and repeat.

Last year this time, Europe was having a wave.  Now, Europe is also having a wave.

Last year this time, we try to do air bubble (didn't quite succeed though). Now, we try to do VTLs.

Let me predict...this year we chase all the un-vax. Next year, we chase all the un-boost.

Rinse and repeat. 

4 minutes ago, 13177 said:

Broke off their engagement? This is sad if it is due to their stall closure.

i guess it's tough time for everyone ... during tough time sure got a lot of arguments ... [bigcry] 

money can earn back ... $80K ... $40K each ... really sup sup water to make back

1 hour ago, Wt_know said:

"rising natural immunity" means what ar?

expect higher cases in coming 2022? [sly] 

2021-11-26_124949.png

More and more people I know tio already... 

So won't be surprised my turn coming soon. 

Don't forget ART positive with self isolation at home is not part of the daily data. So there is a lot more.

• Sad 2

1 hour ago, Wt_know said:

"rising natural immunity" means what ar?

expect higher cases in coming 2022? [sly] 

2021-11-26_124949.png

Quite a rubbish theory. Look at europe and UK. Or USA. Huge waves over there did not provide any kind of "natural immunity" else they wouldn't be facing another huge wave now.

36 minutes ago, Ender said:

Quite pointless to bar just these 7 countries. When we open gates to so many other countries around the world that potentially lets this new variant in, albeit through a longer route, but it is inevitable.

So better to tio covid now to get some "natural immunity" from these new variants [laugh]

Edited by Sosaria