COVID-19: Living with COVID (Endemic & Opening Up)

Carbon82

43 minutes ago, Starry said:

Since most are vaccinated,  thought the vaccines can prevent severe cases and hospitalisation? 

No forgetting those with “underlying condition”.

In addition, even healthy elderly has lesser protection.

1 hour ago, Fcw75 said:

Everyone but themselves. Losers.

Last time blamed the unvaccinated now blame the unboosted lor.

Difficult to blame the unboosted since people are now ''forced'' to go for their booster if they want to keep the fully vaccinated status and to live life as 'normal'?!

5 hours ago, Philipkee said:

There is actually a lot of fatigue already.  

I talked to some people. They WILL travel soon regardless of the risk. Cos the alternative is never seeing their families again.  It's been 2 years already.

No good choices. 

That's why I took the chance when i had it, regardless of the cost/inconvenience etc.. And I didn't regret, the faces of parents seeing their grandchild again is priceless.

Edited by Beanoyip

The numbers of infected from overseas arrivals is greater than community infections. Lock down also no use when the floodgate is open. 

What's their latest strategy? Get everyone infected since Omicron not so seriousnamd get it over with? 

Laugh die me...

rolling-on-the-floor-laughing.gif

OKY dare to bet his manhood that there will be no other COVID-19 variants after Omicron?! 

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcT1RYW64NXs7tJspsLUjL2

• Haha! 17

He’s a jinx.

In case he forgot, we are still classified as UNKNOWN by the USA. 🤣

Edited by Fcw75

1 hour ago, Tkseah said:

When I read this.. seems Gov planning to make vaccination mandatory for secondary school and above liao..

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/covid-19-vaccination-primary-school-pre-school-attendance-2424986

They say to protect from covid. For under 18, is it to  protect them from zero death and zero icu cases for healthy teens? Before august last year, almost 100% of the teens were unvaccinated and right in the middle of the delta waves.

1 hour ago, Volvobrick said:

The numbers of infected from overseas arrivals is greater than community infections. Lock down also no use when the floodgate is open. 

What's their latest strategy? Get everyone infected since Omicron not so seriousnamd get it over with? 

With omicron, lock down border no use. Look at china tian jin. 

1 hour ago, Carbon82 said:

Laugh die me...

rolling-on-the-floor-laughing.gif

OKY dare to bet his manhood that there will be no other COVID-19 variants after Omicron?! 

wah low......who are the "experts" that are advising him man?