Know your SUV tires and EV tires

enzoalec92

As the car industry increasingly steers toward electrification, you might — or have not until now — realise there are tyres specifically catered to EVs, which tend to be heavier than their internal combustion engine (ICE) counterparts.

What's the difference in their construction and should you get a set if you already own an EV? What about fitting them to your ICE car (see title LOL)? Jonathan Benson explains it all really eloquently in his video:

And no, I'm NOT a paid shill 🤑 by Hankook; I just thought this would be useful information for us all in time to come!

18 minutes ago, Hamburger said:

If too worried, just fit a lorry tire. Confirmed comply to weight  issue. 👿

It is like asking SUV owner to install All Terrain tyre rather than Highway Terrain 

Edited by inlinesix

It is good to know tire makers make the effort to make specific tires eg. SUV tires and EV tires for the specific cars.

Yeah the title definitely will have ppl scratching their heads.

"Know your SUV tires and EV tires". Easy to understand.

42 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

woah. in the future all the tyre mechanic will look like this leh. if everyday must carry heavy tyres.

charlie-hunnam-sexiest-man-alive.gif

like this can’t bring ATB go tyre shop liao…sure run lion(ag negative one) 😂😂😂

Just now, Inlinefour said:

like this can’t bring ATB go tyre shop liao…sure run lion(ag negative one) 😂😂😂

the moral of the story is don't buy EV!!!! hahaha.
Will renew my COE again . . . . . . .hahahahahah

1 minute ago, kobayashiGT said:

the moral of the story is don't buy EV!!!! hahaha.
Will renew my COE again . . . . . . .hahahahahah

eScooter best lah…🤣🤣🤣

5 minutes ago, Inlinefour said:

eScooter best lah…🤣🤣🤣

need to buy extra fire insurance for that. hahahaha.

I will just wait for metaverse to be ready.

vrbriffett-webpac.gif

8 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

need to buy extra fire insurance for that. hahahaha.

I will just wait for metaverse to be ready.

vrbriffett-webpac.gif

new trend is to charge it at common corridor 🤫🤫🤫