LTA cuts 3 bus services plying sectors along Downtown Line

Raubern

45 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

have lah. I like to take bus. If time allows lah. hahahaha.

Tot U basikal down to work  

17 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

I walk actually. 😂

Your transport expenses very low. No need pay for public transport and seldom need to pump petrol. Lol.

1 hour ago, kobayashiGT said:

have lah. I like to take bus. If time allows lah. hahahaha.

You need to take bus to where? Lol. You area last time no DTL, really need to take bus if need to go anywhere. Now so good have DTL liao, no need to take bus also can la.

1 minute ago, Old-driver said:

I like to take bus. Slow and got views, especially if its a double-decker.

But must have time.

Sometimes i take bus 22 from Tampines to AMK. Darn.... now no more 😫

You can try 961 from Lorong 1 Geylang to Woodland.

29 minutes ago, 13177 said:

You need to take bus to where? Lol. You area last time no DTL, really need to take bus if need to go anywhere. Now so good have DTL liao, no need to take bus also can la.

But the bustop is near than the DTL. I walk to bus stop more convenient mah. hahahahahah

31 minutes ago, 13177 said:

Your transport expenses very low. No need pay for public transport and seldom need to pump petrol. Lol.

Don't like that say. i prefer to say that I am standing by for the zero emissions belief. 🤣

even thou i fart alot which contributes to the methane. 😆

7 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

Don't like that say. i prefer to say that I am standing by for the zero emissions belief. 🤣

even thou i fart alot which contributes to the methane. 😆

Unless you fart as much as COW.

😂

I prefer bus over MRT. Can sit and enjoy the scenery. Also bus stops are mostly nearer to your destination than MRT which you have to walk some distance.

An example, my house to SGH.

1) by bus, board bus at the bus stop downstairs my block sit till SGH bus stop and I have arrived at SGH bus stop / Outram MRT exit.

2) by MRT, 500m walk to MRT. Usually no seats. Change train at Raffles Place, walk across the platform. Reach Outram MRT station, walk from train to exit gantry and then walk some more from exit gantry all the way up till Outram MRT exit. This is especially tiring after 8-9 hours of standing at work in SGH.

Rather take the bus, sit down, relax on the upper deck of the double decker bus and watch the lights and sounds of Chinatown and Orchard road on my way home.

20 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

Got any scenic views? If just industrial will be quite boring. Taking MRT will be better.

38 minutes ago, Old-driver said:

I like to take bus. Slow and got views, especially if its a double-decker.

But must have time.

Sometimes i take bus 22 from Tampines to AMK. Darn.... now no more 😫

Bus is slow and got views? 😅 For me i find bus is jerky and see stars soon. 🤢

40 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

This bus really take you to half of sg sia. From woodlands, bt panjang, rail mall, beauty world, coronation plaza, farrer rd, queensway, bt merah, chinatown, clarke quay, beach rd, lavender st, boon keng and geylang! 😨

21 minutes ago, Old-driver said:

Got any scenic views? If just industrial will be quite boring. Taking MRT will be better.

Lorong 1 Geylang, Kallang Bahru, Beach Road, Eu Tong Seng, Bukit Merah, Queensway, Dunearn Road, Upper Bkt Timah & Woodlands

1 hour ago, 13177 said:

Bus is slow and got views? 😅 For me i find bus is jerky and see stars soon. 🤢

@13177of course! If lucky can see xmm at bus-stops lor. Considered views right? 

I don't find bus jerky. Quite enjoyable.

2 hours ago, Old-driver said:

@13177of course! If lucky can see xmm at bus-stops lor. Considered views right? 

I don't find bus jerky. Quite enjoyable.

See xmm at bus-stops? Then must sit on lower deck le.

You dont have motion sickness mah, thats why dont find bus jerky. 😅 I find those old buses run by SBS transit damn jerky. Esp if the bus driver driving skills same like F1!