I need a soundbar for my Prism+ TV, spillover of 11.11 damage

BabyBlade

38 minutes ago, Tkseah said:

I think many of the sales persons download clips from YouTube to use for demos... 😆

But YouTube is not 4k resolution, not even full hd 1080p. My guess is they either use USB drive or blu-ray player. 

10 minutes ago, Ingenius said:

But YouTube is not 4k resolution, not even full hd 1080p. My guess is they either use USB drive or blu-ray player. 

Not many, but there are some content creators who upload 4K content. Majority still on 1080 though. You can select the resolution by pressing the settings button on the video itself. It will show you the possibilities to select.

@Genes As I vaguely recall, though the videos are 4k, the streaming is not at 4k.  I stand to be corrected.  

Just googled and found out the following :

"YouTube has 4K videos, but YouTube TV doesn't offer 4K streaming — here's what you need to know. Currently, YouTube TV doesn't have 4K streaming capabilities, but you can stream content in 1080p, which is still a very high resolution."

Edited by Ingenius

8 hours ago, kobayashiGT said:

Don't like that say. I am watching netflix on a 32" 1080p tv for the longest time when I have UHD option. 🤣

Only until I bought my monitor and i realised I am missing out so much things in life. 🤣

i jin sad.. after i get the 4k stuff and dolby stuff.. my eyes and ears have been downgraded to PES E

Using YouTube for your 4K viewing is like that GTR guy… money to buy a fancy car … no money to pay for parking or in this case, proper 4K content…

5 hours ago, mersaylee said:

anyone knows where to get and playback those 4k scenic promo videos at retail stores? 

I have not seen them sell porno videos at retail stores

since Holiday Plaza days in JB.

You can try downloading from web? 

22 hours ago, Lala81 said:

Haha can't be bothered. It will block my bottom cabinet. Plus the wire becomes more obvious. I'm chin chai type. 

Not the type to fine tune. adjust speakers said cm away from wall etc. Must sit in the correct position. Unless it's really problematic. 

Got my Creative V2 today and wall mounted it. Temporary hide the subwoofer out of sight, but bass still ok.

First thing, use HDMI-ARC, but no sound. Check cables and connection, I think mine is quite new version from Amazon, labelled HDMI-fast ethernet. Finally, found the setting on TV, must set audio output to PCM. Ok, now, relax a bit to enjoy some sound. 😄

crv2.jpg

26 minutes ago, Kb27 said:

Got my Creative V2 today and wall mounted it. Temporary hide the subwoofer out of sight, but bass still ok.

First thing, use HDMI-ARC, but no sound. Check cables and connection, I think mine is quite new version from Amazon, labelled HDMI-fast ethernet. Finally, found the setting on TV, must set audio output to PCM. Ok, now, relax a bit to enjoy some sound. 😄

crv2.jpg

"Panting"? Watching blue tape huh? Jamesc asked 😁

32 minutes ago, Kb27 said:

crv2.jpg

I have always hated the setting up part. 1st time will always not work then have to spend time tinkering with it before can hide the cables. That's why I try not to change the set up where possible. 

5 minutes ago, mersaylee said:

Somehow when I took this picture, then I see it. LOL.

It's one of Netflix show, maybe Lost In Space.

1 hour ago, Kb27 said:

crv2.jpg

For the original Stage the subwoofer output most of the low mids, so u may want to try moving the sub out and around a bit to see how it sounds.

2 hours ago, Strat said:

oculus quest 2 can ?

Hahha. so fast ask me go metaverse ah.

Okay lah. 我不下地獄,誰下地獄. 😂

HTC Vive lah. Support taiwan product. hahahahaha

2 hours ago, Nolicense said:

i jin sad.. after i get the 4k stuff and dolby stuff.. my eyes and ears have been downgraded to PES E

where got. haha. you just need to sit closer only. hahahaha

1 hour ago, mersaylee said:

KB can lend you his blue tape.

Lust in space!

image.png.c23f4957a14f6250c644a78f0a86f4bf.png

Ok, now I got android tv and soundbar can enjoy musical concert. But I mostly watched the 60s~80s. Anyone knows what good app to use for music/concert streaming, besides youtube ? [:p]

15 hours ago, Ingenius said:

@Genes As I vaguely recall, though the videos are 4k, the streaming is not at 4k.  I stand to be corrected.  

Just googled and found out the following :

"YouTube has 4K videos, but YouTube TV doesn't offer 4K streaming — here's what you need to know. Currently, YouTube TV doesn't have 4K streaming capabilities, but you can stream content in 1080p, which is still a very high resolution."

That streaming statement refers to YouTube TV.. not YouTube itself.

Damn sian until now yet to settle the mounting for the SONOS. Was supposed to get the mounting bracket to mount it to the TV but Carousell seller backed out of the deal even though I offered him at his selling price. Pfft.