KL-Singapore High Speed Rail might be revived

Wt_know

14 hours ago, Mkl22 said:

everyone knows that only with BIG projects got BIG money going into pocket. otherwise how to Boleh...

I bet malaysia VEP will be scrapped and  new scheme will appear.

I still maintain that HSR is a huge waste of money and will never turn a profit, for this SG to KL stretch.

Is insurance... nobody wants to pay for it.. but if something happens and you need it... too late. 

This is a strategic economic instrument... kinda like many great trading states in the past have disappeared into the sands of time once new trade routes bypassed them. 

I reckon must finish the whole project before their next election. Or the least wait till that old men passed out.

The Malaysia political climate is worse than lady pms. 

3 hours ago, Kopites said:

I reckon must finish the whole project before their next election. Or the least wait till that old men passed out.

The Malaysia political climate is worse than lady pms. 

Political climate is in its best and worse time.

In its best as ppl has no worries about change in Govt.

In its worse as policy is skewed towards majority

4 hours ago, Playtime said:

Is insurance... nobody wants to pay for it.. but if something happens and you need it... too late. 

This is a strategic economic instrument... kinda like many great trading states in the past have disappeared into the sands of time once new trade routes bypassed them. 

HSR is passenger more than goods.

Only helps town along the route

On 11/29/2021 at 2:58 PM, Adrianli said:

They better collect deposit first before start talking. Even paper contract also bo par kay.:XD:

Wu Par Kay leh! Mo Tin Tin Fat Tat!:XD:

Malaysia has paid over S$102.8 million ($76.3m) in compensation to Singapore for the terminated Kuala Lumpur-Singapore high speed rail (HSR) project.1 Apr 2021

8 minutes ago, Fitvip said:

Wu Par Kay leh! Mo Tin Tin Fat Tat!:XD:

Malaysia has paid over S$102.8 million ($76.3m) in compensation to Singapore for the terminated Kuala Lumpur-Singapore high speed rail (HSR) project.1 Apr 2021

you sure SG didn't spend more than $76.3M? definitely spent some money for jiak liao bee consultancy ... see see look look TCSS ... 

4 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

you sure SG didn't spend more than $76.3M? definitely spent some money for jiak liao bee consultancy ... see see look look TCSS ... 

5 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

The money spent will not be wasted if the HSR is revived.

On 7/13/2023 at 1:26 PM, Blueray said:

looking for suckers ...

Malaysia seeks proposals to revive KL-Singapore HSR project

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/asia/malaysia-myhsr-kl-singapore-high-speed-rail-project-concept-proposals-3622841

On 7/13/2023 at 1:29 PM, ER-3682 said:

Don't waste time.!

Sg govt already said No public money from our side.

Who cares?

On 7/13/2023 at 1:35 PM, ER-3682 said:

Anyway,PM Anwar can hold on Power for how long,still nobody know.

You will know after state election