39-year-old man in China remarries ex-wife after discovering she's seriously ill

Fitvip

Chill guys. The guy must be an insurance agent.

He bought all the premium for his ex wife. 😂

Joke aside,  this is something today's society lack of. Kudos to this man. 👍

13 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

i dunno but you might be right... 😜

i recall something about some economic reason it is advantageous to "divorce" in prc. i cant rem now what is it.

in sgp if you divorce you have to sell your hdb. otherwise divorce still have to stay together if cant move out. if ex-wife seriously ill, no way can afford to pay for her bills here.. cpf sure empty. maybe can afford to bring porridge over a few times.. lol

1 hour ago, Nolicense said:

i dunno but you might be right... 😜

i recall something about some economic reason it is advantageous to "divorce" in prc. i cant rem now what is it.

in sgp if you divorce you have to sell your hdb. otherwise divorce still have to stay together if cant move out. if ex-wife seriously ill, no way can afford to pay for her bills here.. cpf sure empty. maybe can afford to bring porridge over a few times.. lol

Second property gets less loan and pay more taxes like here. So separate means can buy 2 "first" properties.

Hypothetical Taiwan drama only ah:

1. Wife dumped husband despite husband’s wishes

2. Wife discovers life threatening illness

3. Husband still loves wife regardless of everything - if this was the case then this is all on the guy, sorry

9 hours ago, kobayashiGT said:

Insurers will conduct their own investigations. Not so easy nowadays with advance technology. 

Even in earlier time, Sunny Ang also had to pay for his crime.

I thot this happens similarly (or not so similar) in SG too, A guy who sells western food and the wife cheated on him. After the wife left him and got cheated everything by the other man and sick (sick I donno how true). The husband still took the wife back. 

Just it may not be good to point out exactly who. But I know of this guy in one coffeeshop.

There are some good guys out there.

No need to go as far as re-marrying but just stay true, loyal, don't makan wild-flower or drink milk from other cows, is already a good guy in nowadays' context.

23 hours ago, ER-3682 said:

Maybe Husband found out his Wife is actually a Multi Billionaire.?

Oh yea! He can inherit her estate. Maybe some of...