Is Singapore a democracy?

take a look at those country in the list.

so many controversial

What is this summit all about, and its agenda behind? If any 1 really think its about democracy ,freedom and right. I say they too naive.

Why is singapore so gutted by this? After all we had done for US,  suddenly we found out , they dun consider SG as their 死黨

30 minutes ago, Kopites said:

Malaysian has done better than us in this aspect. 

looking at the constitution, they are far from it.

should the indian and chinese significantly form the gahmen 1 day, there will be riots

Edited by Nolicense

I still get to vote once every 4/5 years. So okay lah. some form of democracy even thou is all show one.

But I like rally leh. hahaha. can use dialect to talk. hahahah

47 minutes ago, RadX said:

I read the whole article, the headline says:

Singapore left out of summit because US doesn't see it as a democracy: Tommy Koh

... and this is what Prof Koh said:

Prof Koh, however, said Singapore should have been invited because it satisfies what he felt to be fundamental criteria for a democracy - including giving people the right to vote, holding free and fair elections at regular intervals and having a Constitution protecting fundamental freedoms and rights, as well as an independent judiciary and rule of law.

1 minute ago, Watwheels said:

The US must be buay song with our death penalties and canning of criminals. Mostly human rights issue.

US use death penalty more than us lol

3 minutes ago, Watwheels said:

The US must be buay song with our death penalties and canning of criminals. Mostly human rights issue.

u take a good look at the list😅

2 minutes ago, yishunite said:

US use death penalty more than us lol

their police use death penalty on the spot without trial. 

at least we still go to court🤐