Laopeh asking for advice - older fathers chat

therock

11 hours ago, therock said:

So what do I have in common with Daniel Craig, Aaron Kwok, George Clooney and Clint Eastwood ?

well I have recently joined the hallowed ranks of the Lao Pek group… the dads who are more than half a century old …

Covid times you can weep, wallow or make lemons or babies too..

And so after many years and a very long journey I am now finally a father and MCF is a helpful place filled with folks who have the experience in matters not limited to cars but little babes too. 
So I hope to get some advice on taking car of and brining up my little baby gal 😊 

in preparation I’ve gotten triple concertina wires😏, will take her karate and where it hurts on guys for the future but any further tips will be welcome 🙏 

xie xie everyone 

84EF6FC6-0FE2-40B7-9880-24C2C01542B1.jpeg

Congrats!!!! happy for you bro!

2 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

I can't even count how many things I discarded from their early childhood. 

Lots of used items on Carousell are perfectly usable. 

I’m quite the lobang king for other stuff so please share any deals

Once I got the positive results I went to a store but I asked for display items and they were happy to sell their demo or exhibition ones at half price as they didn’t think they’ll have any live booths or exhibitions for a while. 

my own classmate’s stuff are too old haha

9 hours ago, Macrosszero said:

Oh yes:

First trimester - morning sickness and no announcements till the pregnancy is stable

Second trimester - Babymoon period. Things are stable and baby isn't too big as to cause mobility problem. Go on a trip (if VTL allows), and enjoy your last moments of 2 person life

Third trimester - ready your Go bag, wife is like a whale, just wait and plan, and plan and wait. 

Wah the vomiting is no joke..

As she got bigger I told her she will have a whale of a time and I should install signal lights.. 😂 

plus she’s a well rounded individual 

wife not pleased hahahaha 

One big plus : when we go queue for food, folks will let us cut queue 👍 

A shout-out to the nice folks

thanks 😊 

6 minutes ago, therock said:

I gotta switch to SPC now ah

haha 🤣 

gotta find time to service car too and pray it lasts for another five years

very glad I got that bread van- safe and many child friendly features 

plus a meal tray no less and isofix points 👍 

Got come Changi can look for me. Got 25% discount.

Plus next month get the $100 NTUC voucher from MCF can buy diapers. 😁

Congrats!

There are also local ones like Christopher Lee and Fan Wong in the 老蚌生珠 club.

Seems like during covid there are no shortage of babies being born. WFH helps. 😁

9 hours ago, Fcw75 said:

Congrats bro! I always thought you were a father already..haha. 

恭喜恭喜。

Maybe yes.....Same like me, I always thot I haven't got married for this year🤣😜

1 minute ago, Arogab said:

You MBA?

Married But Available?

😁

5 minutes ago, Watwheels said:

Congrats!

There are also local ones like Christopher Lee and Fan Wong in the 老蚌生珠 club.

Seems like during covid there are no shortage of babies being born. WFH helps. 😁

You’re telling me man

the delivery suite is packed !

and even waiting for epidural is agony for her 

5 minutes ago, Arogab said:

You always away in China Ma.

How many Thai GF you have?
🤭

4 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

You MBA?

Married But Available?

😁

I always try to get one. But I too lazy, recently got one engineer quite close to my age show me his MBA. I also think of Married But Available. Haha

1 minute ago, inlinesix said:

You always away in China Ma.

How many Thai GF you have?
🤭

My whole admin are all ladies. But I haven't found one🤣,and that is why I have not improved my Thai speaking ability yet😢

50 minutes ago, therock said:

My wife has handed me a huge list of items to get..

I think my year end bonus just fly away 😂 

Your life next big bonus is akan datang 😁

51 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

Haha yeah but it won’t happen to him.

He only take from people….unfortunately.

He’s not called the underTAKER for nothing you know. Definitely not Santa Claus for sure, which is about giving.

😁

He got give lah...a piece of his mind with no minced words...😁

11 hours ago, therock said:

well I have recently joined the hallowed ranks of the Lao Pek group… the dads who are more than half a century old …

What!!??... first time fatherhood at over 50?😳

Wa..  congrats..  your engine oil still potent 🤣🤙👍..

Stay fit for the next 10 years hor.. lotsa running around.. plus unless your partner is some syt.. she'll be very tired out too and need you mor than ever around the house.